Jobber is a cloud-based field service management software solution that allows small and midsize service businesses to manage field staff, provide customer support, and expand business operations either through a mobile app or a desktop dashboard. As a service business solution, Jobber supports over 50+ service industries and provides interchangeable tools such as an integrated CRM, real-time scheduling and dispatching, expense tracking, invoice creation and billing, online booking, a self-service client hub, quoting, client reminders, automatic emails and many more.
With time tracking functionality, Jobber's scheduling module allows users to update any job in real-time such information on task completed and project progress so management can effectively track field personnel. For assignments, management teams can set up individual jobs or recurring contracts and assign multiple field technicians to a single job.
Jobber allows users to create professional invoices using customizable templates and will automatically send invoices via email. For epayments, Jobber partners with various electronic payment apps, such as Stripe and Paypal to streamline electronic billing.
Jobber’s customer relationship management (CRM) module will track past clients' contact information allows users to create custom fields, tags, attach files or phones, and more. All of this is connected back to the billing and work history. In addition, any client can approve quotes, schedule work orders, pay invoices and communicate with service teams using Jobber's self-service client hub.
The Jobber app is available for iOS and Android devices.
Andy W. Especialidad: Servicios para instalaciones Número de empleados: 2-10 empleados
I first started using jobber almost 5 years ago when I decided to test out the free trial. Since that day, I have continued using the software and have grown my business over 400%. I think one of my favourite parts about jobber is the level of exceptional customer service; not only online but also in person. Additionally, my work flow for my business has improved a vast amount over the years. Invoicing: What used to take me hours, is now a simple 30 minute task. Quoting: What used to be done on a scrap piece of paper, is now done on my iPhone. Scheduling: What used to be done on excel, is now organized through the online calendar which can be accessed anywhere, anytime. Overall, I would recommend jobber to anyone running a service based business, and would be happy to answer any further questions.
-The jobber platform is very easy to use and can be learned quickly.
-Batch invoice creation is extremely helpful.
-Jobber makes quoting, booking and scheduling jobs a breeze!
-Having a client hub is a real crowd pleaser.
Jobber is overall a 5/5 software system that has been the best thing for helping my business grow. Over the almost 5 years of using Jobber, the only thing I would like to remind people is that once you delete something, there is no way to get it back. I accidentally deleted an invoice once, and it was gone for good. This was my mistake, so as long as you're more cautious than I was that day, you'll be good.
Respuesta: Jobber Software 23/4/2019
Andy! Thanks so much for this thorough feedback. We're so proud to work with your team and are so glad to hear we've been able to help make improvements across your processes.
Unfortunately we can't always recover deleted items, but sometimes we can, so always feel free to reach out to our Success Team in the event we can recover something just in case.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review :)
Laura L. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados: 2-10 empleados
We have been using Jobber for 5 years. Now that our business is growing we need something more.
Jobber is always adding to program to make it better. Good for a beginning business. Easy to use. Have been very happy.
Jobber doesn't work with quickbooks desktop. We have to put information in twice. Once in jobber & then in Quickbooks. More work for the administrator.
Respuesta: Jobber Software 4/11/2019
Hi Laura, thanks for your review. It's been great to have Arch Air on the team for the past five years!
You're right that we don't currently connect with QuickBooks Desktop. In case you haven't already spoken with our team about this, QuickBooks has moved away from supporting integrations with their desktop solution, so to best support our customers we made the decision a while back to discontinue our sync.
We'd also like to find out a bit more about the gaps you're seeing and see if we can help out with some of our newer features, or provide some of your feedback to our product team. Please keep an eye out from a call or email from us.
Thank you again for your review!
Joel K. Especialidad: Servicios Número de empleados: Trabajador autónomo
Ease of use and quickly putting in jobs. Could do a lot better if their software handled client credit on account and texting freestyle and dropped their monthly payment to more reasonable price for small business to use.
Great look and ease of use. Works on all devices.
Compared to other programs like this, The cost for options is quite high. They are pushing more to have credit cards processed through them and have done away with paypal payments. There is only texting of canned messages. My biggest issue. Over all though the $130.00 a month for half way decent options is to high. If you pay a full year in advance then that price goes to 99.00 a month. So charging you 30 more paying by the month is another down fall for this software. To pay in advance for small business it penalizes them. Another downfall is how it handles your clients that over pay or pay in advance by applying credit to their account. I does not handle this very well at all!
Adam S. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados: 2-10 empleados
The customer service people were great. The scheduling and time sheet function was quite easy to manage.
I began using the trial then I receive a call from one of there team and we go over the functions of the product. I asked them about the estimating process and if I could have primary headers and then sub categories and he said yes in the description section. The problem is there is no pricing function in the description area for estimating your job. So I call and they customer service says oh it won't do that it will all have to be entered in per line to do it that way. I then ask is there a way to have services cost not show on the final estimate and it does, but if you add any products that would be bought from a store those items also would end up not showing with a price. So your bid would end up as a sub total with everything combined or you have to show everything to get it to show. Now I have just given a free pass to the owners to pass my bid around to see what I charge per line item. I called them to address this 5 days after signing up based on sales persons information and when I call them to get a refund of the $104 I paid. I asked if I could speak to billing and oh guess what billing doesn't have a phone. So I asked for them to speak with them and I get told since I paid the money to get the discount to move out of the trial and have an account I don't qualify for the 14 day guarantee.
Also, the job form doesn't go along with the job from day to day. It resets to a new job form for each day. So you have to go back find the job in schedule and review there.
Respuesta: Jobber Software 19/8/2019
Hi Adam, our customers have many different workflows and are some of the busiest people out there, so being transparent about whether or not Jobber will be a good fit for a business is something very important to us. Because of this we're really sorry to hear if we weren't on the same page about what you were looking for and about your negative experience. A manager on our team will be reaching out to you to gather some more information on your experience, and we'll do our best to help determine the best solution for your business.
Joy H. Especialidad: Servicios para el consumidor Número de empleados: 2-10 empleados
Still working on getting to know it and having our techs use it. It is a great idea and hoping it will be a good thing for our business.
We really like how it ties all parts of a job start to finish in one place. It help to keep things organized.
We work and provide service in a lot of places that are out of cell phone and service range. It doesn't work at all in these areas. Technicians can't even look at the calendar to see where their next job is. This has been a very disappointing and huge inconvenience.