Sobre Kareo Billing

Kareo is a web-based medical billing and practice management solution used by medical practitioners and physicians across the United States. The system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more. Kareo helps practices manage the complications involved in insurance billing. Medical staff can enter patient data and verify their insurance claims immediately. Kareo also provides a schedule and appointment reminder that helps practitioners schedule appointments with their patients and send appointment reminders to reduce no-shows. The built-in messaging feature allows practices to communicate with their billers, patients and employees. Other features include billing analytics, advanced claim processing, document management and agenda planner. Kareo is ICD-10 compliant medical solution used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more
Kareo Billing Software - 1
Kareo Billing Software - 2
Kareo Billing Software - 3
Kareo Billing Software - 4
Kareo Billing Software - 5
Vídeo de Kareo Billing
Kareo Billing Software - 1 - miniatura
Kareo Billing Software - 2 - miniatura
Kareo Billing Software - 3 - miniatura
Kareo Billing Software - 4 - miniatura
Kareo Billing Software - 5 - miniatura

precios de Kareo Billing

Kareo Billing no está disponible en versión gratuita y no ofrece prueba gratis. La versión de pago de Kareo Billing está disponible a partir de USD 125.00/mes.

Precio inicial:
USD 125.00/mes
Versión gratuita:
No
Prueba gratuita:
No

Alternativas a Kareo Billing

SimplePractice

SimplePractice is a cloud-based practice management system built to make the business side of private practice easier....
DrChrono’s iPad and iPhone compatible EHR and medical billing platform allows medical practices and healthcare...

InSync Healthcare Solutions

Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured...

TheraNest

TheraNest is an HIPAA compliant web-based mental health solution used by solo practitioners, large mental health...
RXNT’s integrated suite of EHR, Practice Management, and Medical Billing software optimizes clinical outcomes and...

TriMed Complete

TriMed offers a complete software suite which includes Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Patient Portal,...

Opiniones de Kareo Billing

Evaluación de función

Relación calidad-precio
4
Funcionalidad
4
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4
5 opiniones sobre 578 Ver todas las opiniones
Teegan F.
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/8/2019

Great EHR with room for improvement for natural healthcare providers

Using Kareo has been a overall great experience. It does almost everything we want it to do well, and the few things it needs to improve it at least allows you to do partially.

Puntos a favor

I love the layout of Kareo. The dashboard is great and offers a lot of functionality while still looking clean and professional. The clinical portion is great as it shows all the sections of the note on one page. The ability to add and remove sections is also very useful. The interaction checker is nice, but needs improvement. The iPad app is really slick and I preferring using it when adjusting my patients (Chiropractor), as it allows me to quickly tap on each segment I'm adjusting from a list.

Puntos en contra

There is very little support for natural products/supplements in Kareo. You CAN make it work, but it's definitely not easy - requiring manually entering every single product you wish to recommend in the "Drug Favorites" section.

Alternativas consideradas

athenaOne, ChARM EHR, Practice Fusion y ChiroTouch

Razones para elegir Kareo Billing

Practice fusion started charging for their basic service. When we started looking at paid EHR options we found that Kareo had more of the features we wanted. One of my colleagues also recommended it to us.

Software anterior

Practice Fusion

Razones para cambiar a Kareo Billing

The best combination of price and features we could find!
Tracy G.
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 13/11/2020

Kareo has great reporting

Kareo has been an improvement from our previous software. I appreciate that the cost each month has been predictable and fair.

Puntos a favor

The reporting capabilities and customization of reporting is the most valuable feature to us. We are able to give our clients a more comprehensive view of the financial health of their practice. Contract management reports and analysis reports help us to give suggestions and analyze the data coming in so that providers and practice managers can see how claims are processing and where the money is coming from and going to.

Puntos en contra

The ERA enrollment process has been a nightmare. I feel like this process was not adequately described to us, and it has been dramatically more time consuming and labor-intensive than we thought it would be. Customer support has been inconsistent. In some circumstances, the representatives have been very helpful, but in others, they have been disconnected and unable to adequately resolve issues.

Alternativas consideradas

TheraNest, TherapyNotes, Valant EHR Suite y SimplePractice

Razones para elegir Kareo Billing

We needed more reporting capability and we felt that there were manual processes that could and should be automated to save labor hours.

Software anterior

Practice Mate

Razones para cambiar a Kareo Billing

Cost, workflow, reporting capability, reviews.
Peggy U.
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
0
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/8/2021

First time Biller

Puntos a favor

I had never done billing before. Our PT clinic wanted to keep the billing in house so we tried Kareo. Of course I didn't have anything to compare too, but Kareo was easy to understand and the Kaero support was the best.

Puntos en contra

The price per therapist went up - with our reimbursement from insurance companies going down, we need to lower our cost

Kalliste E.
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
2
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

1
Publicado el 16/7/2021

Maybe Try Again in a Few Years

Poor experience. ALL EHRs have glitches and issues, but this is terrible.

Puntos a favor

The product on the app is ok to use once you set it all up.

Puntos en contra

Customer "Support" -
Kareo has a vast support section, but you have to know EXACTLY what to type in to get results that are not buried in 30 other pages of key words. When you try to get answers to your questions, the support people try to assist, but the answer invariably is: here's the link to submit input for upcoming changes - changes that are NEVER implemented.
Billing:
Kareo does not even have a basic way to create an invoice for patient copays that were collected. Patients complain that there is not transparency - and they're 100% correct! The statements don't track the patient payments along with the insurance payments.
Unapplied balances sit in a patient's account for months even though payment was received and processed. This created all manner of problems for paying our providers and our ability to close-out year-end.
Overall:
Kareo requires a browser interface mostly for scheduling/provider SOAP notes and a desktop interface for billing. These are NOT integrated nor synched often enough and you have to bounce between the two to provide patients information about their billing.
There's ability to task in the desktop, but not in the browser. You receive EVERYONE's patient confirmation messages regardless of your role. There's no way to search your messages or even to categorize them or keep them in folders for locating them.
There was no onboarding training for our staff and so NONE of these issues were identified before we started.

Alternativas consideradas

RevolutionEHR y ChiroTouch

Razones para cambiar a Kareo Billing

I didn't choose it, the previous practice manager did on a recommendation from a provider.

Respuesta de Kareo

Hello Kalliste,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you've experienced any confusion while using Kareo. Our records show that you did have an implementation period from September of 2020 to February of 2021 where you had direct access to one of our implementation coaches. We do offer a variety of webinars & training videos through Kareo University & our customers are given access & asked to complete them upon signing up. For clarification, there absolutely is an active integration between our Practice Management & EHR system. Regarding patient payments, we'd like to discuss this further with you to find a workflow that helps account for patient payments/visits. In addition, If you do not want to receive messages from patients replying to appointments with other providers in your practice, you can turn off the "Office Staff" role for your user account. We will have a specialist reach out to you soon who can discuss this and your other concerns in more depth.

Thank You,
Kareo

Respondido el 28/7/2021
Betty S.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/6/2021

Highly recommend Kareo

Kareo is so helpful because the list of claims show exactly what stage each one is in.

Puntos a favor

Kareo is very user friendly. In the event I have an issue, the customer service team is immediately available to help me thru, via live chat, phone call or complete email instructions. They are very patient and tolerant of any need I may experience.

Puntos en contra

There really is nothing not to like about the software. It has all the features I need for my practice.

Categorías relacionadas