Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Fleet Mobility

Trimble Fleet Mobility (formerly PeopleNet) provides solutions for fleet compliance using electronic driver logs (ELD) and vehicle inspection, back-office fleet management, fleet GPS tracking, routing integration, oil field...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
3.5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

Las opiniones de Fleet Mobility Aplicar filtros

Filtrar:
Ordenar por:
19 opiniones

Consulta las opiniones sobre Fleet Mobility

19 de 19 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Usuario verificado
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/12/2017

Day to day technology to help administrate transportation company

Puntos a favor

Trimble is a leader in the industry and are a leader in support and customer service. Trimble has partnered with many different companies to help you customize your needs. Trimble is always looking at ways to advance in the industry. There technologies and software are world-class.

Puntos en contra

Because they are such a large company, at times customer support and service tickets can take some time to complete or resolved. This is due to many layers of support and problems that can occur. Software at times can be laggy which can cause day to day service interruptions.

Amy R.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 19/7/2019

Great ELD and Trucking System for Larger Fleets!

Hours of Service Tracking, Equipment Tracking, Fuel Tax Reporting (IFTA), Safety such as harsh events and speeding.

Puntos a favor

Our company used Peoplenet for a fleet of over 200 drivers, it integrates with TMW as well, for easy electronic dispatch. Love it!

Puntos en contra

System was great. Not a lot of issues like you have with some systems out there on the market.

Usuario verificado
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 16/5/2018

make sure its the right fit for you - significant investment in hardware and monthly fees

ELD provider - GPS tracking - automated fuel tax - dispatch software integration

Puntos a favor

like the ELD format. like the optional plugins capability however the accuracy of some of them (like pro-miles) are not the best, tend to have glitches that can cause you some pretty substantial headaches, but when it's working anyone who has ever done fuel taxes manually will think it's the berries. It has the ability to be significantly customized to fit your individual needs def a plus.

Puntos en contra

pricey. service interruptions should be expected. they seem to fix them much more quickly than in the past but if your customers require EDI from the truck it makes things. difficult. There hardware costs are substantial which puts smaller fleets into a cash crunch. some parts have good lifespan others do not. customer service used to be top notch after the buyout if more big business style let me get you a case number and I will go research your questions. the call center is now base level personnel where you used to be able to get people that really new the system. contract terms are too long and won't account for large swings in shift size which is a real issue today. we've had good reps and bad reps. If you have a bad rep get another as soon as possible other wise you experience will be a miserable one.

Las mejores alternativas a Fleet Mobility

Brooke D.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 5/12/2019

Peoplenet

Overall this has GPS tracking, drivers ELD and helps with a lot with drivers.

Puntos a favor

It is pretty simple to use for the most part. Offers a lot of different things to customize for your trucking company

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it has a lot of glitches that can be a pain to fix but overall this is a good system for the drivers ELD and for a company to use

Amy R.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/11/2018

Peoplenet Elogs made simple

I utilized Peoplenet for my truck Fleet of 200 drivers, very little issues with performance compared to other Elog/ELD systems.

Puntos a favor

Very good ELD/Elog system, user friendly from both an Admin and Driver standpoint!

Puntos en contra

Overall good system for any larger trucking company's Hours of Service and GPS Tracking needs.

Michael B.
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 5/12/2017

Used for tracking trucks.

Puntos a favor

It ties in with our dispatch and load tracking software. Accurate position reports for the trucks. web based user interface.

Puntos en contra

It can be slow and have issues and takes a bit to get things cleared up. Drivers do not like the units in the trucks as they interface is a little slow and not intuitive.

Ulises A.
  • Industry: Ingeniería civil
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 28/11/2019

timble fleet management review - excellente choice

I had been working with a trimble dealer between 2009 and 2011 in Honduras. I worked as technical advisor and sales. I really liked to work with the trimble fleet manager, it's easy to use, very intuitive and you can create performance reports and charts really quickly.

Puntos a favor

it's really easy to create customized performance reports and charts of the assets. I haven't used it but the option of use it in your cell phone as an app is useful

Puntos en contra

when I used the software it didn't have fuel sensor, so you have to calculate it using the reports. Also the customer service was good but it could be faster.

Ricardo C.
  • Industry: Ingeniería civil
  • Company size: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 2/6/2019

Trimble Fleet Managament

I worked between 2009 - 2012 as a sales advisor for trimble´s dealer in Honduras. Since the price was way high compared with the competition, we started offering it as a plus service, whenever someone bought a truck or a heavy equipment machine. It made our customers happy to know that they were getting a gps system included in their purshace. Trimble has a very good interface, however to compete as a single fleet managment software in the latin american market they need to add a sensor to control fuel robbery (sadly,something that happens alot in this region)

Puntos a favor

The friendly interface it offers to the user. Comparedwith other softwares, its easiness to use gives it a plus. It also helps the reports and charts it automatically creates. You can even automate to receive reports whenever you want, as well alerts to your email.

Puntos en contra

The inability to check in real time the fuel consumption. You can calculate it by multiplying the fuel consumption per mile x the distance, but other products install a sensor and you can check in real time the fuel performance. This feature can help in controlling any fuel robbery or leakage. Other thing was that the price was very high to compete in the latin american market

Usuario verificado
  • Industry: Construcción
  • Company size: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 23/1/2018

GeoTrac

Puntos a favor

Trimble purchased GeoTrac in Canada and it does a good job on gauging where our assets are and obtaining mileage and driver behaviour.

Puntos en contra

The hardware does have some problems as it is built by a 3rd party manufacturer and can have some issues.

Heather R.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 6/8/2019

Not a Fan.

Puntos a favor

I like that it doesnt crash or lag as much as Qualcomm.

Puntos en contra

You have to enter a lot more info and remember to go into many more apps than you do with Qualcomm, but I have only been using it for a few weeks so far so we will see if my opinion changes in the future.

Jose luis P.
  • Industry: Materiales de construcción
  • Company size: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 10/6/2019

The easiest option to control and administrate your fleet

We used it to track our fleet units and mostly to control our driver behavior, controling routes and timming.
I would recommend this software without hesitation.

Puntos a favor

I liked how this software completely adjusted to our needs, it is very easy to use and user friendly.
I like how it generates charts to be presented to upper management very easy. They can also be customized and automatized to fill your needs.

Puntos en contra

It doesnt provide a live fuel consumption, you need to do the math yourself.

Debby F.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

2
Publicado el 1/11/2019

Worked for 1st Elog

It was a good option to get us started with ELogs but there are more advanced options out there and they cost less.

Puntos a favor

Knowledge of knowing our drivers were running legal.

Puntos en contra

Way harder than it should be and it takes forever to find anything. To many steps to get to where a person needs to be. Support is lacking, takes a while for someone to get back to you and usually the lower level group can't help. Very hard to keep track of issues. When we would call on issues, usually they would come back and say it was our fault. Equipment and training is expensive. Training was 2 days but there were so many things crammed into those 2 days. PURCHASER BEWARE FOR CONTRACT FINE PRINT..............contract AUTO renews EVERY YEAR. If you cancel before you're next AUTO renew, you'll be charged a fee per unit!!

Chelle R.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/8/2019

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Puntos a favor

The ease of keeping track of our drivers on a real-time basis.

Puntos en contra

The 30-minute delay on the GPS system they have set up thru the app.

Usuario verificado
  • Industry: Comercio mayorista
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 8/4/2019

PeopleNet in 2019

This is 2019 and the software really needs to update the interface. There are lots of competitors who are offering more advanced capabilities and dashboards for less. I know Trimble is big, but the small guys are nimble and working to outgun PeopleNet...

Puntos a favor

The software is pretty solid. As far as knowing where the fleet is, it's been pretty dependable.

Puntos en contra

When mistakes are made (by the end users), support often seems unable to reverse the mistake. It's like the developers never thought that the end users would make a mistake (like request a wrong route).

Aaron J.
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
1
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
1

1
Publicado el 20/12/2018

Punishing

None. Punishing, frustrating. Is the only words to describe this system. It was programed by a high school drop out. No common sense in it's programing.

Puntos a favor

Nothing
Worse product I have ever used in my fourty year's of driving.

Puntos en contra

Not user friendly. Qualcomm I had fifteen minutes of training, Too two and a half hours for peoplenet
Punishing. It has a mind of its own. Won't let you do what you need to do.
Intrusive. The most intrusive system I have ever used.
Technology. 1980s speed slow functions won't work together slows user down at every step. Moves at megabite speed.

Usuario verificado
  • Industry: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 3/12/2018

This is great!!

Puntos a favor

I love people net, and so do my drivers. They have a app you can download on your phone and it works great!

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the workflow isn't completed by the drivers and that will throw the system off, but other then that it is great!

Meaghan J.
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
N/D
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 28/3/2010

Excellent product!!

Outstanding service, quality and company. DEFINITELY would recommend

Puntos a favor

* Easy to install
* Excellent support
* Great quality
* Immediate ROI

Puntos en contra

* That I didn't find it sooner to solve my fleet problems.

Rande W.
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/4/2017

SVP GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN

Overall the product is excellent and has given us great insight to our fleet and better abiolity to proactively manage costs.

Lucia D.
  • Industry: Ingeniería civil
  • Company size: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/12/2019

Great assistance

A very practical solution

Puntos a favor

What I like about the software is the simplicity to use it.

Puntos en contra

I havent found any issues with the software yet.

19 opiniones