Opiniones de CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)


Steve M. Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit for us.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

A very stable business system with great support.

Puntos a favor

This ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.

Puntos en contra

Modifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.

Marc O.

18/7/2018

18/7/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

excellent experience with Infor & LogicData from selection thru installation.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Syteline was the best choice because of its excellent fit with low-volume / hi-mix manufacturing, adaptability to lean processes, ease of customizing forms & fields, hi performance material planning and support for a hierarchy of more than 1,000 product variations in 5 primary categories and more than 15 individual product codes (sub-categories).
We assemble and test a wide variety of power conversion products (AC to DC is typical) ranging in size from a shoebox to a refrigerator. Production lines average as few as 1 unit a week, to as many as 300 units per week. We build to order, with no finished goods for sale. We can build and ship smaller products as fast as the same day, and larger products in 2-3 business days. Work in process moves so quickly that it doesn't make sense to track it. We backflush the parts when product assembly and test is complete. Our inventory turns range from 6-10 turns per year on lower volume products and 20-25 turns for the highest volume products. Our primary suppliers receive a weekly forecast (custom report derived from material planning data) for the parts they produce. 90% of our material dollars are managed by email based kanbans with 3-5 business day re-supply lead times being typical.
This package should be a top candidate for any low-volume / hi-mix, or complex product manufacturing operation.

Puntos en contra

We initially installed the PaceJet shipping module. It was too complicated, hard to support, and not a good fit for us. We ultimately replaced it with another shipping software package.

Would like to see a standard backflushing module that is compatible with average costing that accommodates serialized components.

Travis C.

6/1/2017

6/1/2017

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We make it work for us.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Traducir a español

Respuesta: LogicData 11/3/2019

Hello Travis.

Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial.
We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at [email protected]

Ralph E. Especialidad: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

8/3/2019

8/3/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In the middle of moving from Syteline6 to Syteline9...

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have used Syteline (and before that, Symix) for over 20 years. Going to Syteline 9 was a no-brainer since we were promised "zero data loss" migrating from SL6 to SL9, and that appears to be true, as far as is reasonable to expect.

Puntos a favor

I like the SQL Server database back-end, it's easy to work with. The "Filter In Place" search capability is super-powerful and can easily act as a basic ad-hoc reporting tool.

Puntos en contra

The Syteline9 Dataviews, while they are a neat idea, are not easy to create or modify -- the "IDO"s or Intelligent Data Objects (basically form-based interfaces to underlying tables and queries) are difficult to work with. Infor needs to create a true "drag-and-drop/click-and-drag to relate" interface. As it stands, it looks to be years before I become expert at creating or manipulating Dataviews in their current form. Honestly, it's easier to create an MS Access front-end that links directly to Syteline's back-end database tables, it's much easier to link tables and create custom queries.

Greg W. Especialidad: Maquinaria Número de empleados:  13-50 empleados Número de empleados:  13-50 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I am the on-site admin and have worked with Syteline/CSI for 20 years (version 4.0 through 9.02).

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Customer satisfaction by delivery on time!

Puntos a favor

All aspects of the ERP environment have been considered. Perhaps the greatest asset of the tool is the APS functionality. Projecting accurate capable to ship dates to customers in a manufacturing environment is crucial. This tool exceeds all expectations! With accurate BOM, Routing and Inventory Control, the APS system precisely plans and executes for fast-paced environments to assure customer satisfaction. Developing and modifying existing reports is also a great asset to the software. Information that is needed is accessible and informative to make critical business decisions. Modifying the forms, reports and creating new objects is also straight forward.

Puntos en contra

The number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best.

Tim S. Especialidad: Logística y cadena de suministro Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados

26/9/2019

26/9/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A big commitment, but worth it

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We ran the organization across several production plants and sales offices in three countries. I was concerned in the early days that Syteline was a mistake, but this turned around quickly as I learned the ropes and saw how powerful it was. The business was able to utilize resources in an unimagined way, and the analytics and reports helped identify new opportunities and issues that had not previously been considered.

Puntos a favor

The ability of this software to handle large organizational needs, integrate across departments, and produce quality reports is among the best I've seen. I had no crashes or glitches, and it ran fast and smooth in real time.

Puntos en contra

The learning curve is dramatic, and requires a lot of commitment from staff and management to get new employees up and running. Integration with other software, even basics like Excel, was questionable and difficult.

Heather K. Especialidad: Bienes de consumo Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

17/10/2018

17/10/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

From QuickBooks to Syteline. How did we ever live without it?!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have had a great experience overall. We went from QuickBooks to Syteline and the benefits are immeasurable. We gained a warehouse management system with Factory Track (owned by Infor and integrated with Syteline). We gained a true inventory and resource planning system. We gained a system where everyone is looking at the same information and communication has improved. We have been live on Syteline for close to 2 years and I'm not sure how we functioned without it.

Puntos a favor

There is a lot to love about this software. Data loading is very easy with the Excel import. You can also export to Excel to manipulate data. Dataviews and Workbench Suite is a nice tool. We also could tell that Infor listens to customer feedback and develops the software based on that feedback which is a huge plus.

Puntos en contra

It is a little clunky when navigating forms. For instance, you have Customers, Customer Orders, & Customer Order Lines and you might need to access all 3 for a customer interaction.

Mark E. Especialidad: Aviación y aeroespacial Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

20/7/2018

20/7/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

SyteLine is complete package from accounting to manufacturing helping us to be more efficient.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Efficiency, reports, automated processes, multisite. Easy to use and to go between. Easy learning curve.

Puntos a favor

We like the planning and scheduling functionality in SyteLine. We have hundreds of thousands of BOM's 5 or 6 levels deep and visibility on the lower levels was a problem before SyteLine. We like the automated reports function and the fact it's on SQL so we can integrate it with other programs.

Puntos en contra

Shipping and packing program leaves much to be desired. We also have to use 3rd party software for Shop Floor Operations and document control. BI is very weak and could have better functionality.

Dennis C. Especialidad: Automoción Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Data, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data

Puntos a favor

The ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.

Puntos en contra

There are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.

Mitchell P. Especialidad: Maquinaria Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

16/10/2018

16/10/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Solid ERP

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

My job is to maintain the parts database for my company, and s/l is an integral part of keeping everything strait. It is simple to navigate through the different screens and robust when following through revisions to apply the proper amount t of material to. Job.

Puntos en contra

It has a learning curve that's very steep, you can get lost in the many windows you need open.

Yvonne R. Especialidad: Recursos Humanos Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

16/12/2018

16/12/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

ERP Syteline

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor

We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Puntos a favor

Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Puntos en contra

Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

Robert B. Especialidad: Plásticos Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have been using Symix/Syteline/CSI for 23 years and still meets our needs!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Increased inventory accuracy, better planning and scheduling, increased on-time delivery, improved customer service.

Puntos a favor

Syteline Pros: customizability, depth of features and functionality, R&D investment and customer support.

Puntos en contra

Syteline Cons: System intuitiveness, it takes users longer than I would like for them to become comfortable and proficient. I believe this is due to the depth and features of the system.
I 'm also getting a little tired hearing about all the "Cloud" hype!

Lisa S. Especialidad: Petróleo y energía Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have been using SyteLine for over four years and I learn something new nearly every day.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

The thing that I like the most about SyteLine is how much visibility I have to our Inventory and Work in Progress accounts. I like that the more you use it, the more you learn and with some guidance you can quickly navigate your day.

Puntos en contra

The thing that I like the least about Syteline is the Customer Support from Infor. Thankfully our company now works with Logic Data and we are no longer at the mercy of Infor's sub-par service.

Christine E. Especialidad: Logística y cadena de suministro Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

8/12/2019

8/12/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easy Interface

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

I have used Syteline for over 9 years and gone through a couple of minor upgrades. The newest upgrade is in process and will take us into a friendlier format with icons.

Puntos a favor

Syteline is a user friendly ERP solution with a good interface. The forms are self explanatory and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Syteline is an ERP solution that isn't easy to customize, so you need a consultant available to assist in customizations.

Sharon Z. Especialidad: Automoción Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Puntos en contra

Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

Kade W. Especialidad: Petróleo y energía Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

29/6/2018

29/6/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Syteline is very user friendly and provides much needed accountability.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Accountability of costs, purchasing, invoicing company wide.

Puntos a favor

It is glorified Excel which makes it very easy to navigate.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it keeps the system clean.

Puntos en contra

From a SOX Compliance stand point, it has been difficult.
With jobs, PO's, and CO's being linked together, it can be difficult when users don't follow the process.

Usuario verificado Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

3/7/2018

3/7/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Extremely robust system that can handle a lot of personalization.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Improved productivity.
Ability to automate many functions.

Puntos a favor

We love the flexibility to change things around, add fields, program additional needs and we also love amount of functionality that exists out of the box.

Puntos en contra

It isn't super intuitive so the training took us longer than other systems and requires a lot of SOP's.

Robin J. Especialidad: Petróleo y energía Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados

14/12/2018

14/12/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Syteline user

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

First time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.

Puntos en contra

Need a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.