Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Smartsheet

Smartsheet is a work execution platform and collaboration tool with a familiar spreadsheet-like interface that helps teams plan, track, and manage projects in real-time. Smartsheet features include a range of project management...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4.3
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.3
Asistencia al cliente
4.3

Consulta las opiniones sobre Smartsheet

2,460 de 2,460 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Cristina
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 6/11/2021

Smartsheets para gente inteligente

Smartsheet ha sido una aplicación que nos ayudo en la compañía a tener un nivel de planeación sumamente más profesional. Puedo decir que la revisión semanal de las tareas que vamos generando aquí mismo es la base de nuestro desarrollo de trabajo.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de la aplicación es la facilidad de asignar a cada miembro de mi equipo las tareas correspondientes del desarrollo de proyectos. Puedes utilizarla para generar tu workflow así como el control presupuestal. Es una aplicación que muestra las tareas a priorizar, y que nos da de una manera sumamente visual el avance de cada uno de mis proyectos.

Puntos en contra

El aprender a utilizar la aplicación tuvo su costo adicional, puesto que no hay guías claras. Me apoye con el servicio de capacitación que tiene la app por medio de soporte de usuario que en su momento tuvo un costo extra.

Ingrid
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 26/10/2021

User friendly

Puntos a favor

Es sencillo de usar, fácil de aprender y de implementar. Excelente para llevar varios proyectos en una misma plataforma, te da la posibilidad de que gente fuera de la organización actualice los reportes y puedes programar notificaciones personales o para terceros. el servicio al cliente es muy bueno ! la atención es rápida y clara

Puntos en contra

lo único que le falta es poder trackear en que momento te desfasaste de la ruta crítica solo te deja ver una misma ruta crítica no puedes ver la original contra una que fue modificada por el retraso o adelanto de alguna actividad esto sería lo único que veo super relevante que no tiene smartsheet

Jonathan
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/9/2021

Mi experiencia con Smartsheet

Me parece una excelente herramienta y siempre ha sido parte de nuestro día a día en el trabajo

Puntos a favor

Me gusta la facilidad para seguir los requerimientos y poder enviar a otras hojas de smartsheet dependiendo de una opción que se le asigne al requerimiento.

Puntos en contra

Sería que a veces tengo problemas con la carga de archivos adjuntos

Las mejores alternativas a Smartsheet

Beatriz
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 20/9/2022

Super útil

Puntos a favor

Combina lo mejor de un spreedsheet con la interacción entre departamentos y la posibilidad de organizar el día a día

Puntos en contra

Muchas funcionalidades que puedes hacer que resulte lioso

Gabriel
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 23/9/2022

Robust and complex.

Thanks to Smartsheet, we can progress through a project quickly and always see the big picture. Keeping track of where we are in the process would be impossible without the automation features and the tags I can add to or assign to a column. Smartsheets allow for the creation of forms, which simplifies the data entry process.

Puntos a favor

I can effectively automate specific deadlines and checkpoints on a timetable using Smartsheet's numerous choices.
In Smartsheet, I enjoy that I can collaborate on a single document without having to keep track of many versions of the same file. Additionally, it is more secure than sending an internal copy to an outside party because doing so would need backing up the document on our server, putting us at risk for security breaches.
Smartsheet offers so many helpful features that it acts as a virtual cheat sheet for me, removing the need for me to manually enter computations; I gained a lot of time at work once I figured out how to customize it particularly for the requirements of my location.

Puntos en contra

What I dislike about Smartsheet is that it is difficult to use. That's unfortunate because the subject is quite complex. Employees must first attend a free training session before they can begin using the program. It would be helpful if videos were available on the homepage to assist new employees in getting started with Smartsheet.

Andy
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 2/8/2022

A must-have tool for project management!

By being able to check the progress of tasks in detail (confirmation of delays), it was possible to allocate human resources optimally. In a project with a fixed release schedule, it is necessary to move forward efficiently, so I am very grateful to be able to understand this. A convenient editing function that allows multiple people to edit at the same time online and a free sharing setup with no limit to the number of people. A Gantt chart can be created intuitively.

Puntos a favor

It is mainly used for the management of projects that occur frequently in the company. The main tasks of each project and the secondary tasks linked to them can be managed in detail and in a visual and easy-to-understand way, which is useful to understand the progress and bottlenecks of the project. It is nice to see alerts for overdue tasks.Additionally, a lot of templates are available that can be used for any project, which is very helpful.

Puntos en contra

The templates are perfect, but there were many times when I hesitated because I often wondered which template to use in the first place. I thought it would be nice to have a feature that would recommend this template for such a project.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira Work Management

Razones para elegir Smartsheet

The user interface is good. There are several project management tools, but if you want to manage a project with a relatively long time period and detailed tasks, I think this tool is the only choice.

Software anterior

monday.com

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

I used it to see the approximate schedule of tasks, plus set due dates for individual tickets. Gantt charts are often handled in duplicate with other tools, but we were able to minimize the burden because it was easy to create.
Balaji
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 16/8/2022

Great tool for project schedule management

Overall this is one of the great tool to manage the huge and long term projects. We have more options to customize the work flow. If doesn't hesitate to spend time in automating the work flow, we can get a perfect platform to mange your projects in one place. People who used to manage their projects in excel and google docs can easily used to smartsheet platform.

Puntos a favor

It has vast number of features and options. This can be a great option for those people who work on bigger and longer projects. Its one platform to manager you project task, status, and reports.

Puntos en contra

When the account is with huge data/records it takes too much time to load the page. Literally some times it take more than 15 mins and we keep refreshing the page. This is a huge pain at times. they need to look in this area on how to optimize the performance.

Kathy
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 4/6/2022

Smart Technology

Smartsheet definitely is very smart! It's a very powerful collaboration tool. You can customize forms to send to other. You can set up notification/reminders to others. However, Smartsheet is not so user-friendly. It's an intricate system that takes time to learn. However, once you take the time to learn it, you'll love it!!!

Puntos a favor

In my line of work, I have to send forms to vendors. They submit the terms that they agree with Target. I also have to document their terms. I love that it's so easy to customize forms in Smartsheet. Vendors and key partners also really like the looks of Smartsheet forms too. I also like that Smartsheet organized data from submission forms into a nice master grid. Another functionality that I love is the workflow automation. I'm able to set notification and reminder on when key partners need to approve vendor forms in Smartsheet.

Puntos en contra

Smartsheet provide a very nice, clean form for vendor to submit their terms. However, there is no function to send a copy of the SAME form once the form had been submitted. When vendor sask me to send the a copy of the forms they submitted, Smartsheet isn't able to generate the form in the original format. Smartsheet just generate a simple grid of the submitted data/terms. It would nice if Smartsheet can generate the submitted form in the SAME/original format of the form that I created in Smartsheet.

Connie
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 4/8/2022

Smartsheet Review

This software can be used in so many applications with no code necessary to create automations, dashboards and data aggregation from other sources. We have been able to redeploy thousands of working hours from administrative duties to value add activites.

Puntos a favor

Product can be purchased with a limited number of licenses to gain knowledge and champions to scale. This allows for a low cost entry point. Users do not have to be licences to use the software only to create or edit an existing Smartsheet.

Puntos en contra

The only issue we have encountered so far was the challenges to get our organization to scale its use. However, after 6 years we now see widespread use of the software with licenced active users in most departments.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project y monday.com

Razones para elegir Smartsheet

We outgrew our Microsoft tools and required something far more robust to manage all the projects and operational support issues that had been assigned to the Process Excellence & CI team.

Software anterior

Microsoft Word y Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

Ease of use, quick start up, minimal learning curve, accessibility for all staff without a licence, good product support and access to experts for more complex solutions, excellent user conferences and webinars to learn advanced features for the program, affordability, wide range of solutions beyond project management and Kanban if you want to scale to their platinum product, well developed Smartsheet Community with so many questions answered when you google it, Smartsheet Certification available.
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 1/9/2022

Excellent Project tracking and Management tool

Great Experience so far. One place to capture all the details on a Project/ Activity.

Puntos a favor

This software is very user friendly and easy to manage a Project from high level to detailed tracking. The good part of the tool includes its feature to collaborative, assign tasks to individuals which can notify them, Plan timelines , automatic calculation of milestone periods, Create tasks and several subtasks under them, track history and detailed level of every task/sub task.

Puntos en contra

There could be auto save option to save our progress. Since we are working mostly on Cloud tools these days for documentation it's not uncommon to assume that the changes automatically save and we end up losing them if we do not save them manually.

Nena
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 11/8/2022

Great Software and fantastic idea.

Good experience, very hard to set up and make useable workflows.

Puntos a favor

I love the idea of this and it helps organize and prioritize projects and tasks. It is very similar to other project management software in features.

Puntos en contra

The cost is not in line with the needs for use for small business owners and consutlants. The sheets are very limited almost to the point of making it not worth paying for. Smartsheet can be very hard to implement, and very hard to set up, and make useable workflows.

Alternativas consideradas

Airtable, ClickUp y Asana

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

I thought it would have more capabilities and better organization options. Because of pricing and setup, I did not ultimately switch to Smartsheet.
Khothatso
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 13/8/2022

Highly recommended for team collaboration.

Puntos a favor

Smartsheet is one the most comprehensive and intuitive platforms that are available on the market for team collaboration. Workflow has never been this great since we started using it at work. It has enabled us to manage everything from calendar and lists to task tracking and communication to setting reminders on tasks. The interface is good and I can customize it based on what I need and very user-friendly. It really makes work much easier. I can definitely recommend it for team collaboration.

Puntos en contra

The app can be difficult for a beginning which can be time consuming to learn due to a lot of features that there in the app and some may also find it to be on the pricey side.

Grace
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 26/8/2022

A few months using it, and many advantages.

Data is centralized from numerous significant initiatives. Smartsheet provides distinct and intelligent real-time visibility of everything going on, minimizing mistakes, delays, lost time, and more.

Puntos a favor

+Individualized solutions, Automation, centralization of data, conditional formatting.
+Data is filtered and sorted using reports for the benefit of our own personnel.
+You can see and download documents that have been uploaded to Smartsheet.

Puntos en contra

Many of its features are overwhelming, making it difficult to know where to start at first. An intuitive user interface and tools are crucial components of every platform or program.

Girish
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
2
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 23/8/2022

Good to have in workspace

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and configure with task alloction

Puntos en contra

Very expensise for the feature those are provided.

Swati
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 20/7/2022

Smartsheet Your Next Level Spreadsheet!

I will consider myself as one of the satisfied user of Smartsheet.I have used this software for small as well as huge projects and it came handy in both. But I would recommended that you can have another software if you are going for small projects and the budget is not so high because this platform is quite expensive and complicated in comparison to other Spreadsheet software available in the market.But if you are dealing with a bulky projects and team members are more than three then definitely use this software as your work will becomes very easy ,it will also help you to save a good amount of time and effort.

Puntos a favor

Smart sheet is so far one of the best spreadsheet software that I have came across for project management. The best thing about Smartsheet is it's data View structure and ease of use. It's easy to create tasks in your project ;you can definitely edit, delete or update your main Tasks and subtasks without any inconvenience and to track the whole status of the project you can just have a view of the dashboard . You can also combine any number of spreadsheet so, that when you share your work with your team decisions making for that project becomes easy. Adding Automations to any sheet in Smartsheet is very easy and definitely time saving, there are some common suggestions in the automation menu but you can definitely create your own workflow with ease.

Puntos en contra

With Smartsheet my overall experience was really good I was able to deliver my projects on time and maintained to have a good growth but everything is not so great about it and the first thing is the cost that I had to bear for using some of the important tools present within Smartsheet Like if you are working on multiple projects it's expensive.As well as there are numerous tools which are quite complicated to learn so, for a beginner it's quite time taking.

Melissa
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 5/6/2022

Keeps us on track with our projects

People who already know Excel will like the ease with which they can get started, but if they're willing to dive further, they'll find many more useful advanced capabilities like automation. It has a lot of power. The preconfigured templates are excellent for getting you up and running quickly. The forms are simple to create and distribute. There is a significant amount of manual labor eliminated by the workflow automation. The design of the dashboards is superb.

Puntos a favor

Using Smartsheets is the best way for me to keep track of my progress, interact with my clients, and make my work visible to my boss. Tracking progress and keeping track of projects and todos has been a big help to me with the aid of Smartsheet. Increasing the level of transparency for the company's top brass as well as its customers.

Puntos en contra

There isn't anything I don't like about Smartsheet at this stage in our journey. We've only scratched the surface of what Smartsheet can achieve for our teams, but the value and efficiency it's provided us go well beyond what a shared spreadsheet or file could ever provide.

Angel
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 26/5/2022

We ensure the preparation of workflow charts accurately with high flexibility in follow-up.

Smartsheet has simplified the concept of project management for our team members, and everyone is interacting with the work programs that Smartsheet can collaborate on. We have benefited greatly from the automation that keeps all histories constantly updated. With Smartsheet, workflow was accurately prepared and tracked, and we were able to quickly discover troubled tasks and find solutions to them.

Puntos a favor

I like in Smartsheet the ease that it gives us when setting work schedules, and also the automatic update of the start and end dates of activities, and it is equipped with several views, enabling you to get a distinct view of the work programs. Through the project dashboard, Smartsheet enables you to know all the information you need and also enables each member of the team to know the tasks to be followed up and when they will be closed. Smartsheet provides many collaborative features that enable all team members to share updates, and also send notifications to team members that show what tasks have been modified and who is responsible for them. One of the features of Smartsheet is also to prepare forms and send them easily to a specific team member or from outside the team, requesting specific data and information, and the ease of receiving a response to them and including them within the project updates. I value the means of communication that keeps all team members in constant contact, saves them a lot of time, and ensures that all tasks are kept under constant supervision. With Smartsheet, we ensure that all project events are archived, in addition to the attachments that were included by team members during updates, and it is also distinguished that we can return to them at any time to make sure of any information we need.

Puntos en contra

Smartsheet is a very intuitive tool and all the tools are clear and easy to use, and I didn't find any dislikes with it. As for the mobile application, it needs more improvements to be able to perform more functions with it.

Jessica
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 18/5/2022

It's simple to monitor progress and simultaneously work on a project

Implementation and usability simplicity. Tasks can be scheduled and rescheduled. Organization of teams at one place. Achieving the best possible results as a team. Instant messaging and online talking through the internet. Project budgeting and planning capabilities. Plugins and configurations are easy to use.

Puntos a favor

This app's ease of use and ability to manage projects and send updates are fantastic. Easily adjustable and a lifesaver when it comes to streamlining the way work gets done and keeping track of individual tasks. It is a more business-oriented variant of the other spreadsheet applications. Templates might also be useful.

Puntos en contra

My wish is that reminders and automatic emails based on task management/workflow would be sent. It has been a while since I used this, so things may have changed. This would be a significant advancement in the software's capabilities.

Nour
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/3/2022

the most effective tool for coordinating team efforts and keeping track of projects

Smartsheet For anyone who wants to apply project management practically and scientifically he must invest in this application, as the formation of a work team that adopts the approach of cooperation and information sharing to achieve the goals will have a significant impact on the establishment of that organization and achieving impressive results.

Puntos a favor

Smartsheet is an application with innovative ideas and advanced project management methodologies. The program assists organizations in completing projects by keeping all members of the organization informed of project updates, allowing them to accomplish assignments and activities on time. And it's all done in a straightforward technique that everyone can use. After everyone completes the updates, project management, and stakeholders will be able to extract status reports and determine if the work is progressing ahead or behind schedule. Many hours were saved by eliminating meetings and interviews to learn something new or update the work schedule, where everyone may share presentations and live chat with all members. With Smartsheet, everyone knows their assignments, deadlines, and most importantly, the reality of the project work. Smartsheet addressed the requirement to locate an integrated project archive that comprised all phases and to which it was returned, especially if a claim or time extension request was required, saving a lot of time and work.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing impractical in the Smartsheet, it is easy to use, it has a great interface, all the commands are well-defined.

Mohamed
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 29/11/2021

The best workflow Automated tool

Overall experience with smartsheet is amazing it saves alot of time for me and my team as now there are specific users responsible for submitting sales tickets for new vendors and once they make it an automated mail send to the reviewers for reviewing and once they finish it another automated mail send to the Manager for approval and after final approval there's mail sent to all partners in the ticket having the approval of this request or rejection and reason of approval or rejection, all of this is done automatically with recorded workflow which is amazing tool

Puntos a favor

The amazing features in smart sheet are many but we can say that automated mails for specific un completed tasks and the workflow for creating automatic mails send to specific users that tasks had assigned to them automatically is fantastic, as no need to see the new tasks and assign it manually, once the ticket created it will be assigned by default according to the workflow ro the specified mentioned users

Puntos en contra

I consider Smart sheet one of the best tools in last 2 years which related to ticketing and analytical purposes however if the data in the sheet increased this may lead to hanging and taking too much time in reloading however it needs high internet connection speed for stability and good performance

Alternativas consideradas

Google Analytics 360

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

Smartsheet having good cost and can be integrated to company software beside the customer support of smartsheet if there's any sudden issue and finally smartsheet having some features like work flow and automation process which showed easily in the interface and not complicated so any of the team can start doing his own workflow process
Omar
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 21/10/2021

Smartsheets for everyday management

To me, the best combination of the ease of use and familiarity of a spreadsheet with the complexity of a project management tool. Very satisfied

Puntos a favor

The tool is more than a project management tool. I use it to manage my department's budget, collaborate with internal and external team members. I like that I can access it from anywhere I am

Puntos en contra

Could use some of the more advanced functionality like automatically keeping track of KPIs such as Earned Value, schedule variance, etc. I would like it if I could "play" with effort vs duration without affecting the main baseline until I am ready and obviously, I would like to keep history of baseline changes

Alternativas consideradas

Clarity Software, monday.com y Wrike

Razones para elegir Smartsheet

Looking for something affordable, cloud-based that would allow us to collaborate and manage projects in one single repository

Software anterior

Microsoft Project y Asana

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

The right balance of cost, ease of use, and functionality
Paul
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 14/10/2021

Take the Giant Step Up from Excel!

It significantly improved and increased our efficiency and effectiveness in order and project management. This is our second year of our subscripition and we don't see any reason to change to anything else for what we have to do.

Puntos a favor

Many are using MS Excel to track projects and orders... If this is your world, then you have to try out Smartsheet! Excel like User Interface that does a whole lot more. Schedule reminders, automate tasks, work flow, and the list goes on... and yet, the with the straightforward simplicity of a familiar EXCEL like environment. Other Project Management tools are great, but for those of us that like the EXCEL look and feel, you will find Smartsheet super easy to adopt and you will love the awesome features it provides. Smartsheet also regularly sends out tips on how to improve your processes and ideas on how to use it in many other ways.

Puntos en contra

When compared to some of the other solutions like Trello, BaseCamp or Asana, Smartsheet may not be as 'flexible' since it adheres to an Excel like user interface. Maybe this is because of my lack of knowledge in all aspects of Smartsheet's features? Overall, there's not much I don't like about Smartsheet for the way me and my team has to use it.

Alternativas consideradas

Trello, Basecamp y Asana

Razones para elegir Smartsheet

Most of our team members were using Excel and the familar user interface ensured a high adoption rate versus the other PM tools.

Razones para cambiar a Smartsheet

We love the user interface that is similar to Excel and knew more of our team members would embrace Smartsheet because of this.
Michael
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 29/9/2021

SmartSheet is a robust cloud-based project management system

We have been able to bring huge teams together with so much more ease by using SmartSheet. People of all skill sets can leverage the tracking tools available, making it easy for any PM to track their project(s).

Puntos a favor

Easy to integrate, just log in and go. It's so easy that anyone can use the system - not much training is required. SmartSheet's online community of job aids, training items, etc. is fantastic and robust - and gets you through every issue from small to advanced, if needed - and if not, you can reach out to a wonderful support team. This product brings together all your team members, especially in this remote Covid-19 world. You'll love using SmartSheet - it's SO much better than desktop-based PM solutions.

Puntos en contra

There is a learning curve due to the fact there are slight differences in using SmartSheet vs. what you might be used to already. But, that's really it - there are some things it just can't do - and other things that require a lot of setup and tweaking - but they're worth it - if you have the right project for it!

Kevin W
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 29/9/2021

Smartsheet Viepoint from Power Excel User

Overall experience has been terrific for project management and collaboration.

Puntos a favor

Love workflow capabilities, automations, ability to designate column types, column types that allow multiple selections (not available in Excel data validation), collaboration, ability to immediately see cell changes, ability to track cell changes via cell history.

Puntos en contra

Lack of worksheet tabbing often means sheets have way too many columns than I prefer (makes navigation unwieldy). I use the product a lot to track descriptive/narrative changes to cells; while it's easy to see a cell that has been changed based on an update request, and the history of the before and after, it would be very beneficial to be able to see the changes in change-tracking mode like Word such that edits are more readily visible. While I like the ability to designate columns by type, for example a checkbox column, there are times when I'd like to be able to designate only a range of cells in a column as a certain type, then be able to use a different type in the rest of the column.

Shannon
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 23/9/2021

Smartsheet is like Excel & PowerPoint had a child

Puntos a favor

Smartsheet is a great option for middle of the road users that don't need the powerhouse complexity of excel, but need more standardization and features to organize tasks than simple task management like Trello. Its user friendly and has the capability to move data from one team to another through automations, reports, messaging, and data display. The more users, the data, or the moving parts the more difficult Smartsheet is to use, but in my experience most people don't run into those complexities.

Puntos en contra

Smartsheet is new compared to a lot of other project management software and they're developing new features all the time. In some ways this is wonderful because they take customer feedback seriously and implement changes relatively quickly. However, I feel that it doesn't quite know what its going to be yet and there are limitations around data display that require time consuming work arounds or out of the box thinking. For example. I can aggregate data into a report but I can't display portions of a report on a dashboard in a chart. There are pivot table add ons that are not as simple as say an excel pivot so I essentially have to make my own pivot using formulas to chart data. It works, but its round-about and features that might improve this process are extra.

2,460 opiniones