Opiniones de QuickBooks Desktop for Mac


Alexandra R. Especialidad: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

30/3/2018

30/3/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Great software to have as a tool!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

After having a bad experience with Account Edge, we decided to turn to Quickbooks for a refreshing, good system that we could rely on. After using it for sometime, it's been probably the best accounting/payroll/invoicing/estimating program we've had so far. Everything is very simple, user-friendly and not too technical.

Puntos en contra

One issue we've had with the program has been, trying to give access to new users is a very hard task to come across. As simple as it sounds, we still haven't managed to get a new user linked to our account to do more work. I've been sharing my ADMIN account which is not advised because not everybody should have the same access.

Whitey R. Especialidad: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

30/8/2018

30/8/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Useful for starting out, not a long-term solution

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

We have two companies, one is 4 years old, there other is 1.5, it was the perfect option for starting out on our iMac computers. I do feel that we've outgrown at this point, but you cannot beat the price for start-up accounting needs.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use! It tracks everything we needed for our two companies (transportation / warehouse logistics and commercial equipment repair). Seamless for reconciling credit cards and bank accounts, easy general journal entries (year end, interest adjustments, etc), progress invoicing and job costing.

Puntos en contra

After a couple years of use and many transactions, the file becomes unreliable. Customer support said we need to start a new company file each year to avoid broken data (spent many hours on the phone with support multiple times)

Gina R. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

18/4/2017

18/4/2017

Fuente de la reseña

Poor

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I love quickbooks however, Quickbooks for MAC has a LOT to be desired!

Puntos a favor

I like the functionality of the Quickbooks product itself just not the MAC version! Quickbooks is a great product and it is easy to use. The report section is easily manipulated for whatever you may need a report on.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't work well with MAC and I have been using this product for 3 years now. They don't have an upgrade for this year but they upgraded the PC version. Their reports aren't consistent and what I mean by that is for example: I ran an aging AR summary and it listed invoices that are clearly paid; however, when I ran open invoices it didn't show on that report and that made my AR report over $ off. It often shuts down and kicks itself out for absolutely no reason and I am left to re-open the program several times a day.

Tyler H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

16/3/2019

16/3/2019

Fuente de la reseña

Integrates with the field management software I use

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Puntos a favor

It's great. It has a very clean interface. It also integrates with my field management software, which allows me to invoice from the other software & track everything in QB. The mac application is very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

I like to view my top customers each quarter. When doing this, I have to clean up the reports from QB myself. The downloaded files use formulas to generate values for customers with subcustomers. This creates a problem when you want to sort the list in order of highest to lowest amounts. So, I have to manually type in the totals on each master customer account before sorting.

Kozhi M. Especialidad: Consultoría de gestión Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

18/4/2017

18/4/2017

Fuente de la reseña

Quickbook for Mac different than PC version

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Generally easy functionality. While an online version seems great, a desktop version means access everywhere. For someone running a mobile business, it's important to have that real-time information handy.

Puntos en contra

Features that are on the PC version and not on the Mac version. For instance, payroll is online for the Mac version and you don't see payroll paychecks as you can on PC. This is a very disappointing fact, since there is really no difference in platform that Intuit can't fix that

David Y. Especialidad: Organización cívica y social Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

24/4/2019

24/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña

Getting better, but still has a ways to go

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

If you have very basic needs, Quicken for Mac delivers, but have anything beyond that and you're stuck.

Puntos a favor

If you want to track basic finances on your Mac, this is THE tool to do so. The features/functions work well enough and are very similar to the Windows version that using one vs the other (or both) shold feel very easy and consistent. But it is a Mac program, so there are differences.

Puntos en contra

Intuit continues to reduce support and features/functions of it's software. Quicken has removed the online services downloads for slightly older versions and even for the Mac version is nearly crippled in it's support for advanced features like tracking investments, stocks, and other retirement options. In this regard it's severely lacking compared to the Windows version and online tools.

Zach F. Especialidad: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

8/8/2017

8/8/2017

Fuente de la reseña

Desktop Version Has Pros and Cons

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor

I have spent much more time with the online version for one of my companies(I have multiple people needing to see and work on accounting), however, with multiple other internal only accounting businesses, the desktop version works well enough to not pay multiple online subscriptions for each company.

Puntos a favor

You can use multiple companies with one license. It is relatively easy to switch from company to company.
It's free to down load transactions from your bank account.
Much cheaper, onetime purchase.

Puntos en contra

Downloading transactions from your bank account doesn't match up super accurately, especially if you have a lot of open invoices. It can be a little clunky to get around.
Looking at what transactions have matched to downloaded transactions isn't possible, as far as I can tell.
Reports aren't as easy to use as the online version.

Elizabeth D. Especialidad: Propiedad inmobiliaria Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

14/12/2017

14/12/2017

Fuente de la reseña

Managing Partner

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

Very easy to use, many option for reports. Modifications can be made if errors are made when entering a transaction

Puntos en contra

Issues connecting with banks to have transactions synchronized with the bank ledger.

Katie H. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

17/1/2020

17/1/2020

Fuente de la reseña

Buy the desktop version

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

The desktop version is great to use once you get the hang of it but not the online version.

Puntos a favor

Quickbooks helps to consolidate the different accounting tools that you need for the accounting part of company.

Puntos en contra

I did not like the online version of quickbooks at all and would recommend only getting the desktop version if you do the system.

Patti H. Especialidad: Propiedad inmobiliaria Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

11/8/2020

11/8/2020

Fuente de la reseña

Quickbooks for Mac

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I have had an excellent experience using Quickbooks!

Puntos a favor

I've used Quickbooks for years and find it the most efficient and user friendly. The reporting function is also very good.

Puntos en contra

I would highly recommend this product. They could use a more comprehensive help and tutorial section.

Shelby O. Especialidad: Organización cívica y social Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

28/3/2018

28/3/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Great software for small business

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Quickbooks is great for small businesses. I used this at a construction company business and at a dental sleep medicine office. We did not use their payroll feature. I really liked that it was always up to date and saving your work constantly.

Puntos en contra

It can be a complex software to use. I felt very overwhelmed at first due to all of the detail in the software.

Melissa S. Especialidad: Servicios jurídicos Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

9/12/2018

9/12/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Easy to navigate

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

The site is easy to navigate and makes transactions easy. Easy to understand and it’s not hard to add or remove a refund

Puntos en contra

I don’t like that it saves the persons credit card information. If you’re not careful, the person prior to the next credit card info is saved and will be charged and not the new person info.

Fonnique R. Especialidad: Producción audiovisual Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados Número de empleados:  2-10 empleados

4/5/2018

4/5/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Quickbooks for Mac is an ok system to use.

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

I have been using it for about a 18 months and from my experience it is generally this is an ok program. Most things are accessible to you in the this program so it worked for some time.

Puntos en contra

The system crashes all the time for me and at one point I wasn't able to export or print any reports from this program. it is also a lot more slower so I had to go back to using it in Safari.

Boris L. Especialidad: Construcción Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

9/10/2018

9/10/2018

Fuente de la reseña

Quickbook experience in law industry

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I would use this for a very small business that doesn't need a complicated accounting system.

Puntos a favor

Its definitely is appealing to beginners when it comes to the accounting/bookkeeping and has many features to help navigate the process.

Puntos en contra

Its very vague and doesn't necessarily appeal to a certain industry or trade. At times it doesn't synchronize with other softwares as you would like.

Eileen W. Especialidad: Construcción

21/7/2016

21/7/2016

Fuente de la reseña

The software isn't so bad, but customer service is intolerable

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

The product has good integration across billing/invoicing/payroll.

Puntos en contra

Customer service is unable/unwilling to meet customer needs. I had an issue with my payroll service. I was being double billed at the annual rate and the monthly rate in error. I tried for months to get this corrected and all I got was frustrated.

Consejos útiles

If you can find another program that meets your needs, choose it. I looked at Sage, Freshbooks, and Zero. At the time, none offered integrated job costing and payroll in Massachusetts, features that we couldn't live without.