Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Jira

Jira Software is a business process management tool used by agile teams to plan, track and release software. Jira Software supports Scrum, Kanban, a hybrid model or another unique workflow. Jira enables users to create project...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

Consulta las opiniones sobre Jira

11,008 de 10,970 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Gustavo M. Gustavo M.
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 25/10/2020

Potente herramienta de administración de proyectos

Ha sido en general una buena experiencia, nos ha ayudado bastante a organizarnos y trackear las tareas, organizar épicas y registrar el trabajo realizado, pero resulta un tanto tosco y pesado, dando una sensación de lentitud por lo que habría que mejorar en eso.

Puntos a favor

JIRA es muy completo y siempre que crees que le falta algo, en realidad lo tiene pero no estaba activado. Permite administar las tareas usando SCRUM o KANBAN y ajustar los tableros de manera personalizada. Tiene muchísimas opciones y alternativas, es muy flexible pero un tanto confuso para un usuario inexperto. Posee muchos reportes de sprint y permite segmentar los datos de manera útil. Posee filtros personalizados sobre los cuales visualizar luego la información y nos está resultando muy útil.

Puntos en contra

A veces resulta un tanto lento, creo que deberían remover algunas transiciones CSS que camuflan un poco la lentitud en traer los datos pero dan la sensación de aplicación lenta. Si abres muchas incidencias en pestañas tendrás el CPU a fuego y tardará bastante en cargar.

Iris C. Iris C.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 22/12/2020

Bueno para la gestión y trackeo del trabajo diario

La herramienta ayuda bastante en el trabajo diario aunque tiene, a mi parecer, varias oportunidades de mejora. Por ejemplo antes de empezar un sprint es dificil que el equipo pueda ver qué carga tiene cada integrante para poder equilibrarla en tre todos.

Puntos a favor

Su mulltiplicidad de features ayudan en la gestión del trabajo diario del equipo. Tiene desde herramientas de estimación como poker planning hasta la consulta de métricas de performance del equipo.

Puntos en contra

En ocasiones y determinadas acciones de usuario resulta poco intuitiva y con comportamientos inesperados en los componentes de su interfaz, lo cual genera incomodidades en el uso. Estos comportamientos se terminan aprendiendo e incorporando con el uso continuo en el tiempo.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 21/5/2021

De gran ayuda para implementar metodologias AGILES en equipo de trabajo

Soy usuario habitual de jira, ya que lo utilizamos como herramienta para la gestion de proyectos, es muy bueno para tener un seguimiento y organizacion de nuestras tareas

Puntos a favor

Es una muy buena herramienta para coordinar y llevar acabo metodologias aguiles de trabajo ya que te permite desde la planificacion, armar sprints, tener un backlog centraliizado y estimar tareas

Puntos en contra

Tiene una curva de aprendizaje media alta, pero mas alla de eso no cambiaria

Las mejores alternativas a Jira

Juan jesús G. Juan jesús G.
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 23/11/2021

Una buena herramienta de organización de trabajo con limitantes

Es una herramienta útil aunque le faltan herrmientas de visualización de flujos de trabajo gratis que no sean por una cuota adicional

Puntos a favor

Permite tener el seguimiento en web de las actividades llevar un CRM orientado a productos Web

Puntos en contra

No es tan amigable para tareas independientes dentro de los flujos de trabajo, para hacer modificaciones se requiere hacer ajustes en todo el flujo de trabajo

Gonzalo C. Gonzalo C.
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 4/8/2021

Manejo de Jira como usuario final

Muy buena pero necesitaba saber más para sacarle todo el provecho posible

Puntos a favor

Se puede mantener una organización del proyecto según los roles que tenga cada persona del proyecto

Puntos en contra

Se debe saber utilizar bien el manejo del programa para sacarle todo el provecho

Edgar O. Edgar O.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 11/8/2021

Buen sistema

Puntos a favor

Sin palabras es un sistema bastante sencillo de usar, aunque tal vez dejar personalizar colores en los estatus del Workflow sería genial

Puntos en contra

Que no deja personalizar colores de estatus.

Antonio B. Antonio B.
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 4/5/2021

Herramienta útil para gestionar peticiones de desarrollo y mantenimiento

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta es que resuelve el problema de gestión de colas y prioridades de las peticiones de desarrollo y mantenimiento de diferentes departamentos de la empresa. Permite agrupar, clasificar y priorizar tareas que nos permite ser más ágiles y centrarnos en lo importante.

Puntos en contra

Quizás la herramientas es demasiado simple. Hecho de menos tener herramientas de seguimiento y aviso de estatus de incidencias proactivas.

Perla R. Perla R.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 7/7/2021

la mejor herramienta para administrar mis tareas

hemos optimizado un 100% el control de tareas en la oficina , era demasiado complicado administrar por medio de correo electronico o mensajes de texto , con esta herramienta sabemos muy bien el seguimiento de tiempos, cantidad de tareas , que colaboradores estan trabajando en que proyecto

Puntos a favor

utilizo esta herramienta a diario para planear mis proyectos y asignar tareas a mi equipo de trabajo, en cualquier momento puedo saber que avances tenemos y puedo dar seguimiento a cada tarea que asigne

Puntos en contra

en ocasiones actualizan la interfaz y se vuelve un poco complejo adaptarse a las nuevas funcionalidades pero siempre son mejoras que a la larga nos ayuda a tener mejor control con la planeacion y administracion

Alternativas consideradas

nTask

Razones para cambiar a Jira

fue mucho mas intuitiva, facil de administrar y el precio esta dentro del presupuesto de la empresa
Pablo david B. Pablo david B.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 30/6/2020

Perfecta para las empresas!

Para nuestra empresa es fundamental una herramienta que deberían tener todas las empresas que quieran crecer!

Puntos a favor

Muchísimas funcionalidades en nuestra empresa tenemos toda la información subida ahí se complementa excelente con Drive y facilita nuestras tareas diarias de manera extraordinaria!

Puntos en contra

La interfaz podría ser mejor, un poco más amigable con los usuarios pensando que sea fácil e intuitiva.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

3
Publicado el 25/4/2020

Observaciones

Jira es un programa útil y eficaz pero su interfaz no es la más práctica

Puntos a favor

Lo que me gustó de Jira es poder organizar mis tareas a Diario para ser más productiva para el equipo

Puntos en contra

Sentí la plataforma bastante dificultosa para manejarla

Cristian B. Cristian B.
  • Sector: Semiconductores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 18/7/2019

Jira for bug tracking and project management

I highly recommend Jira for a bug tracking tool and especially for Agile software teams. For us it has really made a difference in terms of: team collaboration, Agile methodology adoption, decreased time to market of new projects/new features and on the overall teams' spirit. We have seen a wide adoption for the other departments as well, non software development.

Puntos a favor

We used several bug tracking tools in the past but Jira is by far the best one. What I like most:
- user friendly interface, provides a nice user experience
- Agile SCRUM/Kanban support out of the box
- extremely configurable on almost everything
- extendable through custom scripting, either built-in or via addons
- very collaborative
- there are thousands of addons in the marketplace; you can even write your own

Puntos en contra

Being so flexible to be configured, the learning curve for admins is a little steep.
The price is based on the number of users and if you experience wide user adoption in a big company, you end up in paying more for upgrading to the next tier, than if you would pay for that tier first time.

Gayan D. Gayan D.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 25/10/2021

The only project management tool you need

JIRA has been an integral part of our software development and project management journey and has just about all the tools you need to successfully manage your project or product offerings.

Puntos a favor

JIRA has just about every project management aspect covered in their offering and it's easy to set up and configure to suit your needs.
Reporting, ticket tracking, requirement and comment tracking, workflow customization, task assignment and follow-up + more make the life of a project manager a breeze which would otherwise have to be done using a multitude of tools.

Puntos en contra

The permissions structure/permission matrix at the administrative level could be a bit more user-friendly as troubleshooting an incorrectly configured (permission) JIRA instance can be a hassle.
Sometimes when new versions are introduced, some of the older features are dumbed down to make it easier for the user but for power users, this could cause confusion if they were wired to do some tasks using the old methods.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana, Airtable y Trello

Razones para elegir Jira

JIRA was more feature-rich, had all the project management tools needed under one offering and had integrations with a wide set of 3rd party platforms and programs

Software anterior

MantisBT

Razones para cambiar a Jira

More customizable while being user-friendly at the same time.
Yaroslav K. Yaroslav K.
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 21/5/2018

More then you will ever need / Tool to handle thousands of problems one by one

Puntos a favor

*Functionality

The best feature of Jira is a huge number of integrations, massive amount of possibilities, statistics and tricks that you can you inside the platform.
There is an integrated tracking, kanbans, lists, sorting direct contact with chat (stride) and feature to work with git right from every task or issue.

* New UI

Recently Jira got an update, a new chat (Stride, instead of Hipchat) and a new UI for the tasks. I can see that company goes in the right direction to adopt all of it's powers.

*Customization

Jira, being confusing at first hides a lot of it's features inside most of which you can change and adjust to your business needs. It is a great solution for a big corporation with dozens of departments, hundreds of employees and thousands of issues and tasks daily. However, in all other cases Jira can be a nightmare at this point.

Puntos en contra

*Slow

Out off all CRM platforms and tools to handle tasks and issues Jira is the slowest by far. Is it initial problem or has it appeared after adopting so many technologies under one roof - I can't be sure. But one thing is clear - Jira is awfully slow.

*To many features

Yes, it is a disadvantage when it comes to Jira. When a new customer comes to Jira I believe, he is most definitely confused. Especially, if he/she tried ANYTHING else before. Of course, I see that company does a lot to make it easier and more comfortable, but as it is now, Jira is a terrible solution for fast adoption, scary for a small or middle sized team and most definitely not a great choice for personal use.

Jira is Huge. If you are huge - great features, customizing, different apps and plugins will help you solve a lot with Jira. If you are just starting or don't have that many tasks and issues and people in your company - you should probable check other options.

Brandon S. Brandon S.
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 2/11/2021

A robust application that can be used for everything from task management to software...

We started using Jira for simple issue tracking for all issue types, from bugs and ideas to backlogged and in progress tickets. We have since expanded this to track our full development roadmap and to produce documentation within Confluence. We have also taken advantage of the integration with Gitlab and Sentry to help give us a more clear picture of what's going on, even when it isn't happening directly in Jira.

Puntos a favor

Jira has a weekly release schedule which means the product is always being improved or changed. This is usually a good thing, although I will admit that sometimes it isn't. Jira is also incredibly functional for a broad range of use cases, from managing a simple to-do list, team task tracking, process automation, to software development. They do a good job of making it user friendly and easy to onboard, especially since they started making drastic UI improvements a little over a year ago.

Puntos en contra

A consequence of being capable of so much is that it can be hard to configure initially. More specifically, which features you need and which can be disabled. There are a lot of great features but some just complicate the workflow, and it usually takes time to figure this out.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Wrike, Pivotal Tracker y Teamwork

Razones para cambiar a Jira

Jira was either more user-friendly or offered a solution that was geared more towards software development than the other applications. I also like the direct integration with Confluence, even though Confluence itself can be annoying at times.
Sourabh S. Sourabh S.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 7/9/2021

JIRA enables business to add velocity to their service management tasks and workflows

JIRA is a modern take on a ITSM solution. It is feature loaded yet has a very intuitive User Experience. It has good User Interface as well. JIRA acts as the common interface between Developers, IT ops and business teams and helps different parts of the business colloborate better. It acts as the source of truth for all involves parties and does its basic tasks quite well. It adds velocity to the overall process of task management irrespective of the industry it is used in.

Puntos a favor

1. Great User Interface and User Experience.
2. The ability to create custom queues and automatically re-direct issues to these queues saves a lot of time. 3. The inbuilt SLA management and the option of integrating it to third party alert and notification software is impressive.
4. Adding attachment, links and other resources to JIRA ticket is easy and straightforward.
5. It has great audit trail tracking and can act as a source of truth for all parties involved.

Puntos en contra

1. The issue search feature could have been a little more customizable and faster.
2. The options available to format the comments on an issue are limited and not very intuitive.

Angelo L. Angelo L.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 18/8/2021

Jira: best software for Scrum and Agile Management

I´m using scrum and interating continously to achieve expected outcomes developing software.

Puntos a favor

I like the most the integrations available (Bitbucket, Slack, etc) and how customizable the software is. You can define which detail to include in any new created task, project, etc.

Puntos en contra

I liked least the format used for uploading files. With this purpose Jira works together with conduent in a "Pages" format but I would prefer a File Management System based on folders.

Alternativas consideradas

Trello

Razones para elegir Jira

I was looking for a software with more tools alligned with software development processes and tools

Software anterior

Teamwork

Razones para cambiar a Jira

Jira is the most complete SaaS option available in the market for software development team. Their format help teams to adopt scrum.
Steve M. Steve M.
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 31/10/2021

With great power comes great . . . complexity

We run all of our software development on it and even most of our hardware development because so much of it intersects with the software side.

Puntos a favor

I've been on teams that have used Jira for more than a decade now. Now I manage teams that use it and we certainly get a lot of value out of it. I love the power and infinite flexibility to customize everything to our needs. It's incredibly powerful, fast, stable, and powers all of our cloud, app and firmware deployments/releases by managing the user stories and bugs that go into each release.

Puntos en contra

The user interface is now so complex that we have to employ full time people just to wrangle Jira. The PMs themselves are pretty scared of it and would never try to customize it--the TPMs and Sr. TPMs often struggle to do what we need. It can really take on a life of its own because it's so incredibly complex. We have had to move a lot of project management tasks over to Asana because there are so many things messed up and broken about our current Jira (cloud) instance. Bottom line--don't choose Jira unless you've got SDEs that are super adept at it already. If you're just starting out, it's very attractive pricing, but the complexity will kill you. Go with something easier.

Alternativas consideradas

Redmine

Razones para cambiar a Jira

We chose Jira because it's such a standard and it's very easy to hire devs who have a ton of experience and in fact have never used anything else.
Sushant K. Sushant K.
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 23/10/2021

Kind of one tool which we use daily as Product Managers :)

I think most of the product managers in the enterprise company uses JIRA to manage their day-to-day product management stuff.

Puntos a favor

It does its job pretty well and that's why it's been used by most enterprise companies. The ability of tracking and sprint planning is very good. I also liked the way it manages the coordination between different teams. It's always very simple to create a JIRA, assign it to the team members and get the task done.

Puntos en contra

UX could be improved a lot. Most of the time I had to use Google Sheet to manage my tasks with JIRA ID. It's mainly because of the complicated UX to manage the product roadmap.

Nemanja M. Nemanja M.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 10/8/2021

ML Engineers Jira review

Since i started using jira i got 10 times more organised. Communication with coworkers got easier. I managed to create a workflow of my own inside the company workflow using subtasks. So i am very happy with this software.

Puntos a favor

Workflow customisation is by far the best of any software that i used. Also connecting confluence pages with jira tickets helps a lot for better documentation.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it is slow or wont load. Also i have a felling that the state of a ticket changes on its own, but not always.

Mahmoud G. Mahmoud G.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 17/8/2021

Best Scrum tool

This is my go-to tool whenever I start with any team

Puntos a favor

I really like using Jira from Atlassian. I usually use it in the scrum and with the support team to open tickets and solve them. It integrates with a lot of tools and has a lot of plugin-ins that I use.

Puntos en contra

Using it with Kanban as it didn't support all the required features in sophisticated board design in Kanban.

Alternativas consideradas

Kanbanize

Razones para cambiar a Jira

It is simpler and has a lot of plugins and integration. Simpler and to the point.
Niel D. Niel D.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 17/9/2021

Very Powerful but only if your team is techy enough to use it

Puntos a favor

So far, the gold standard in project and process management, especially in the number of options, features, automations, integrations and workflows that the software is capable of handling. We shifted to this software when the pandemic hit and were forced to stay at home since we needed a more powerful software to handle our workflow. If you have a techy team, nothing else compares.

Puntos en contra

Biggest con really is that it is not the most user friendly software. Unlike Trello or Asana where you can just go fire it up and it's good to go. This one takes a lot of set-up to do and a deep familiarity with how it works under the hood. Given that the software is one of the older ones, you can sort of see it's age in both the older workflows (issues, screens, etc) vs the newer templates. The newer project templates sort of partially solved this problem but if you need to tweak the settings, it still has a steeper learning curve.

The con really here is that i tried Jira with my other less techy company (a school) and adoption was really low as users just weren't able to keep up with it.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana, Teamwork y monday.com

Razones para elegir Jira

Needed something more powerful

Software anterior

Trello
Joshua M. Joshua M.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 16/9/2021

Enablement of Team collaboration for Agile projects.

JIRA is a great tool that allows for greater team collaboration within Agile projects. It is easy to use and very intuitive. Sometimes connectivity can be a problem especially with the cloud based versions. JIRA definitely provides more value than shortcomings.

Puntos a favor

1. Different user roles can be defined to allow for segregation of duties.
2. Epics can be defined to assist with long and intermediate project planning.
3. Duration of sprints can be defined according to project requirements.
4. Statuses for user stories can be used for tracking progress as well as workflow management.
5. Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories which can fast track administrative tasks where this information has been captured elsewhere e.g. CSV format

Puntos en contra

1. Only users from within the organization can be assigned to tasks and user stories. This can cause unnecessary delays where external users need to provide urgent input or contribution.
2. Statuses (user stories) cannot be defined specifically for a board where multiple boards exist within a project.
3. Only two types of users can be assigned to user stories, which are assignees and reporters. JIRA does not allow for multiple users (assignees) to be assigned to one user story.

Ogaga U. Ogaga U.
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 31/8/2021

JIRA works pretty great for projects and tasks

JIRA has been very beneficial to us across all teams and it's very useful for service and technical management.

Puntos a favor

I like the kanban board, it works very well and looks simple to use (but it's not easy to setup). The task management for business project is very nice and the new feature of being able to look at the overall work like in a spreadsheet, definitely beats Smartsheet for me. I like that you can easily move your work when you're done using the board view, if you like.

Puntos en contra

Scrum/Agile can be difficult to setup because the Kanban board isn't so great when setting it up. I have run into some difficulties with it, their support board was helpful but it did not resolve the issue.

Business projects do not have the ability to link to Bitbucket, it would have been nice to include task management with Bitbucket integration, it helps to appropriately follow up on tasks.

The board view for tasks and sub-tasks doesn't work for me. I'd like to see that there are major tasks with steps of the child tasks (change the subtask icon too).

Alternativas consideradas

Smartsheet

Razones para elegir Jira

Atlassian has a wider product range and it helped to keep everything with one organisation. Secondly, at the time, JIRA integrations with other tools we used, worked really great.

Software anterior

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Jira

There were some drawbacks with Smartsheet when we used it for a short time to try it out. Some liked it but my team and I preferred JIRA and we were the decision makers.
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 5/9/2021

One Stop Project Management Tool

We have been using JIRA across the current project and there are at least 10 different teams (Squads) which are working on their projects (Large Project broken into sub projects). From feature describing to user story writing, test cases, defects, reports, matrix, dashboards, time tracking all such activities been handled by JIRA.

Puntos a favor

JIRA is one of the best, simple, and user friendly project management tool. We have been working for almost 3 years now and the user experience it offers is applaudable. You can create your agile boards for scrums and can go KANBAN as well. You can create as many different teams and squads. Link your issues to stories and trace it to the feature, Track how much effort is being spent on an item; Track for how long an item has been been sitting idle; Prioritize your issues, backlogs; Create dashboards for ease and convenience; generate reports, traceability matrix, velocity burndown charts; add/remove user access. You can customize it as per requirement and with ease. Recently it has moved to cloud, so down time has been relevantly decreased which is an added bonus. Best part I like about using JIRA is that its very easy to handle, we can do bulk update on items and it takes very less time to understand. This is one of the best tools that is out there and I believe almost every organization is using it.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing much to add in this section. Practically I am all thumbs up for JIRA. I have a suggestion though. JIRA needs to have a Instant Messaging option enabled so that an organizations do not need to look out for a separate tool. I think if Atlassian would be able to achieve it, not only they would be able to enhance their customer base but they would be able bring a lot revenue.

Praveen M. Praveen M.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 22/7/2021

Jira : Collaboration of multiple people on same platform

Jira is an extremely useful product to work with a very large team and many project at the same time. Jira supports Agile and Kanban both the types of project management strategies.

Puntos a favor

It's a very powerful tool. It provides many advanced features to collaborate with people. We can easily tracks things on Jira through our mobile devises and other gadgets. It helps us to plan the projects with tasks and sub-tasks.

Puntos en contra

It is an expensive software compared to other open source software. I have worked with many software Jira is one of the most expensive product that we have used in our projects.

Alternativas consideradas

Asana, HubSpot CRM y Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para elegir Jira

Salesforce was not suitable for our requirement and the type of business that we are doing. So, we have shifted to Jira and it's a very important decision for us to collaborate our exciting team.

Software anterior

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Jira

Jira is developer friendly, easy to work with, easy to collaborate with multiple people on the same task, have features to same attachments and issue tracking with notifications is very helpful to complete tasks on time.
11,008 opiniones