Opiniones de EpicCare


Kyle W. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

12/12/2018

12/12/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Possibilities are unlimited

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I have been using EpicCare EMR for over 2 years not and there isn't much bad i can say about it. Compared to most other EMR software out there it is far ahead of its competition. It's simplistic yet versatile design has made everyday challenges much easier for both healthcare employees and its patients.

Puntos a favor

Epic is extremely versatile in its ability to provide a lot of functions to its users in the healthcare settings. With its new updates setting up orders for patients have never been easier. From medication reconciliation to appointment scheduling to its organization of encounters and medical history, there isn't much epic cannot due.

Puntos en contra

Customer support/service is not very receptive to user friendly changes that are requested when it comes to simple tasks that could be made easier by the input of a button or checkbox in certain areas.

Downtime for service is can also be problematic if it needs to be performed during work hours which has happened a few times.

Renee J. Especialidad: Práctica médica Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

31/7/2019

31/7/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Epic is good!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

What our practice is solving with Epic is the hunt for medical records and patient information. The switch has made it so we are more efficient with our patient care.

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of use. Everything is pretty self explanatory and using the software can cut down on time spent doing any one task. In our practice, we converted to share the EHR system with a local hospital and its practices, cutting down on any type of hunt for medical records

Puntos en contra

Yes, there is more than one way to do everything, but the process in which to get from point A to point B can be frustrating and long. A lot of clicking and doing things you may have already done before. If you know how to get around it, it can be easy, but those who struggle with technology might not find it as easy.

Charlotte B. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

7/10/2020

7/10/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Organized Overview for Patient Care

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

This software allows medical professionals to easily track and access patient's charts. They have made multiple improvements since first being launched that have aided in the ease of this software. The patient's charts are broken down into various tabs that allows the provider to easily target what information they are looking for instead of skimming through the entire chart. The user also has the ability to make some changes to their page to allow for an even easier use.

Puntos en contra

The updates on this software occasionally seemed unnecessary while other day-to-day changes were needed first. All updates were eventually addressed, it just seems like priority of changes was skewed.

Alexander A.

6/3/2018

6/3/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It could be worse

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Okay, let's be honest: Most EMR software is lousy. It's got dozens of features bolted together ad-hoc, without any real thought behind UI or UX. The result is a confusing mess. And most vendors don't mind it being so confusing, as long as the functionality is there, because then they can charge for enterprise training and service contracts.

Epic is no different. It's got lots of functionality, for sure. If you can find it. But once you do, it really does enable you to keep tabs on everything pretty well. The best features include the CareAnywhere views and shortcuts into PACS systems.

Puntos en contra

The worst features? The horrible color themes and lack of customization therein. The inconsistency in customizability -- there's a "wrench icon" practically everywhere, which allows you to tweak certain settings. Yet some things are impossible -- like rearranging columns in the Chart Review section. Also, the Inbox functions are really terrible.

Audra W. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

12/9/2020

12/9/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easy to use documenation

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

It has really help with efficiencies in my documentation.

Puntos a favor

I absolutely love the smartphrases and how it pulls in so much information for me. Definitely increases my speed and efficiency with documentation.

Puntos en contra

It really takes awhile to build out your templates and create an easy work flow. Lots of work on the front end but it pays off in the end.

Rebekka P. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

10/9/2019

10/9/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Epic is... EPIC

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

I have used EPIC during several hospital rotations as a travel nurse. It's always a relief to know I'll have EPIC as it's the easiest computer system I have used.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, quick charting that takes very little effort. Lab results with normal values are fantastic.

Puntos en contra

Orders can be difficult to read or find what you expect in the right place. "Expand all" should be default cause there can be a lot of hidden information!

Henry P.

17/10/2017

17/10/2017

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

EpicCare EMR helps us better care our patients

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

With EpicCare, clinics can streamline their workflows using personalized screens, dashboards and specialty applications. The application's finance module allows clinics to track payments, bills and invoices. EpicCare is a mobile-ready solution, allowing both doctors and patients to access information on their Apple devices.

Puntos a favor

I love patient portal and e-prescribing features which helps us meet the Meaningful Use Stage 2 requirements. The tool also supports telemedicine options that allow our doctors to communicate with patients via a video platform and offers mobile and tablet functionality. EpicCare MyChart allows patients to view medical information, message doctors, schedule appointments and manage medical history via a personalized portal.

Puntos en contra

The health maintenance options could be better, and easier to see and mark as complete. Also out would be easier if when you marked something got a preference it wouldn't add a copy to the main menu. Upgrade to EPIC 2017 is a fight.

Jeff K. Especialidad: Hostelería Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

8/10/2020

8/10/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

EpicCare EMR

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor

I am a Patient who relies on quick and effective uses of technology to navigate my health concerns via my team of physicians who have taken on EpicCare EMR to facilitate patient health and communication needs. I have learned my side of the patient portal by trial and error like those in my Doctor's office.

Puntos a favor

This has become the new integrated software to combine my health care providers through a creative, detailed and fast network of patient portal communication. Two of my Health Care Providers and Companies have taken to Epic to ensure they never miss a beat with a patient such as myself. Well put together.

Puntos en contra

It launched with one of my Care Teams and was a little bit of a disaster getting off the ground smoothly ensuring there were no glitches. It has since worked itself out and my users are very comfortable with the system.

Liz E. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

6/7/2020

6/7/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Works great, when you know how to use it

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

Epic provides multiple features that many medical record software does not. It creates a record for medical providers to easily access. Epic does allow for multiple uses across hospital systems.

Puntos en contra

It has so many features that it can be difficult to navigate. Shortcuts can be created but are not easily accessed.

Tiffany R. Especialidad: Telecomunicaciones Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

8/9/2020

8/9/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Successful Program

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

I would recommend Epic to another business in the same industry or field as myself. I feel like this is a much needed app that has proven to be successful in the medical industry.

Puntos a favor

I work for an emergency answering service so Epic comes in handling when dealing with billing, medical records or appointment setting. I was able to catch on quickly and move through the application with ease.

Puntos en contra

I wouldn’t argue that there are any downfalls to this app that I have encountered thus far.

Nick S. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

18/7/2019

18/7/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The BEST EMR out there

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Asistencia

Having used another EMR (in addition to paper charting), this is by far the best product out there. Navigating different clinical unit censuses and consult lists is simple (and you can customize what information is listed within these lists). Within the medical record, tabs make it easy to navigate between lab results, demographic information, and chart notes. It is quick and easy to do a chart review and, in fact, Epic denotes which notes are new since your last review of a patient's chart, so you don't have to spend time looking for new information. Flowsheets, templates, and free-text options make it easy to format information in the way that is appropriate for you or your department's practice. Flowsheets can also be tied to a particular note (and can be easily imported) so that you can see both from one screen. SmartTexts can also be created for phrases or data you use frequently so that you can utilize a shortcut rather than typing those things repeatedly. Reports can easily be created to pull data from patient lists and Epic does a great job customizing layouts that are best for your particular organization.

Puntos a favor

Best layout, easy to navigate, quick documentation

Puntos en contra

Epic is consistently working on new functionalities and layouts, and sometimes the implementation of new things with the EMR becomes laborious to relearn when there is little added benefit.

Joshua C. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados

16/3/2020

16/3/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The best around, but that isn't saying much

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Puntos a favor

Epic is by far the best EMR out there, but really that is not saying much. It does have some great functionality, and is user friendly after awhile. Clean design and great shortcut utilities

Puntos en contra

EMR's in general are not designed by physicians, but for physicians, EPIC is no different. It seems clean, organized and user friendly at face, however, the excessive clicks needed to navigate, the constant updates that change layout and function, and lack of certain functions that you would think should be an integral part make EPIC frustrating. That being said this is not exclusive to EPIC and i would still recommend this program over any other.

Usuario verificado Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados Número de empleados:  5001-10,000 empleados

23/4/2019

23/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The Gold Standard of EMR

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

It makes clinical care and documentation so much easier, the billers/coders love it, and I can access outside patient records from other institutions that use Epic, so I know I'm not missing anything. Every hospital in the country needs to implement Epic.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use is perhaps number one for Epic. Having used some of the older EMRs, I am well aware of how an EMR can make or break your day. Epic is the best EMR I have used, and perhaps the best one out there. Its ease of use is second to none, and it's extremely intuitive (so even without a training course, which you're likely get anyway, you can pick up how to use this EMR in perhaps a few hours). The shortcuts that are already built in are great, and you can personalize this EMR to best suit your tastes. I know from a billing standpoint, Epic makes it a breeze, but as a daily user of this software I can guarantee you that the physician staff will appreciate Epic as well. Simply stated, this is the EMR of the future (and present), and the CareEverywhere feature makes continuity of care amazing, and the ability to access outside records makes clinical care a breeze. Epic is the known gold standard for a reason.

Puntos en contra

Compared to other EMRS, I can't think of anything negative to say.

Stephanie M. Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

29/9/2019

29/9/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easy to use

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

I've been using Epic Care EMR for 8 years at my place of employment. We were given serious notice in advance when we were transferring from paper charts to electronic charts. Growing up in the technology age, transferring to electronic charts was not a huge change for me. I was able to chart what I needed for my patients very easily. I was able to teach others how to do so as well. I moved to a doctor's office 4 months ago who had just started using this system in their office so I was well aware of the software so I didn't need ask any questions. I had just kept moving forward with working with the system.

Puntos en contra

Downtime to updating the software was always on the night shift and I felt bad for nurses because if the downtime was for 4 hours, it would be difficult for the nurses to chart after the downtime was done before passing medications for the morning. It was always a inconvenient time but I think that was the IT department's choice, not the actual software's choice; for this review anyways.

Usuario verificado Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

31/10/2018

31/10/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Epic review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

Overall- I think it helps me deliver safe care to my patients. This platform allows me to accurately chart and organize my day to best serve the population in my hospital.

Puntos a favor

It allows for safe medication administration- links the drug info. right there with the medication and allows for user friendly charting. Plenty of flowsheets to chose from. Information that isn't helpful can be completed or hidden. Integrates with our devices to pull in vital signs and information about the patient. Also allows for communication between the interdisciplinary team connecting each other through messaging and allowing for contact information. There are a few ways to get to the same spot and I find the navigators are helpful.

Puntos en contra

Some charting/flowsheets are a bit redundant. Also, sometimes when flowsheets or sections of charting are hidden- it can be hard to find specifically where to reactivate it. I think it takes a while to get the right custom EPIC for your institution in place so there are tons of upgrades and learning curves with new versions.

Wayne L. Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

13/9/2018

13/9/2018

Fuente de la reseña

A robust, non-intuitive system that requires a big learning curve

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

It would be nice if EPIC had more simplified workflows and cleaned up the appearance of the screens. It would also be nice if EPIC could allow the user to customize the screen appearanc (currently, there is a feature that allows only very limited customization of the screen layout.

Puntos a favor

Depending on the features that are activated, it can be a robust EHR system. It can handle workflows of many types, including outpatient visits, procedures, and hospital workflows.

Puntos en contra

It can be difficult to use, even with many years of experience using it. The screen is way too busy with buttons, tabs, active links and data all over the place. There are too many hidden features to remember, and the workflow is often very clunky, requiring multiple mouse clicks and jumps to multiple screens (with delays between loaded screens). The screen includes a multitude of features and buttons/tabs that I never use (are to be used by other disciplines such as discharge planners), making it seem like a one-size-fits-all screen.

Megan O. Especialidad: Práctica médica Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

30/5/2020

30/5/2020

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

once you learn all the shortcuts, life couldn't be easier

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

a much more advanced EMR than many of the others out there and has so much potential to make the day to day easier.

Puntos a favor

EPIC is a complex EMR with lots of functionality and as annoying as that can be sometimes, it also makes it very helpful. I love the aesthetics of the program becasue that adds to the ease of use, I love the ability to personalize and filter to make aspects of what is impotant to you more easily accessible, and I love that it tends to translate better between hospital systems than other EMRs I've worked with.

Puntos en contra

there's a lot to this program so it takes a while to parse through and figure out what's important and what's superfluous. there's also no easy handbook for all the shortcuts and tips and tricks so a lot of what makes this program easy comes from word of mouth or programming settings that others figured out and have been passed down.

Heather H. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados Número de empleados:  1001-5000 empleados

3/8/2019

3/8/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Epic

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Puntos a favor

There are a ton of different functions within Epic. One of the things I like the most is that there are multiple ways to do almost everything, so each person can find the way that works best for them and their job function. Some parts are customizable, such as which tabs/buttons you have along the top of your screen. I like that you can take away what you don't use.

Puntos en contra

There is definitely a learning curve to Epic. It can be very overwhelming with all of the different functions and figuring out which ones you need and which ones you don't. I feel that the workflow isn't the smoothest, and there are entirely too many clicks for what should be simple, quick tasks.

Erin C. Especialidad: Práctica médica Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados Número de empleados:  11-50 empleados

17/9/2019

17/9/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

EpicCare EMR

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

My overall experience is great and I enjoy working with EPIC daily.

Puntos a favor

I do not have the full functionality of the software but do have the access needed to perform day to day requests. I am on the front end of the EMR. I work with a lab that is interfaced with EPIC but I Do have access to view charts. I like being able to confirm our results are filing to the patients charts. I also enjoy being able to review encounters for resulting purposes that will facilitate our company to make the best decision as to care for the patient.

Puntos en contra

I, as mentioned can view the charts but unable to view scanned documents. I had this option towards the beginning of my access but have since been unable to pull up any scanned documents for the last two years. It is fine we just call the ordering providers office for the documents needed.

Usuario verificado Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados Número de empleados:  51-200 empleados

12/4/2019

12/4/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Epic Review

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

Overall, I like Epic and think that it makes ordering and charting things easy when you make them into pre-programmed lists.

Puntos a favor

I like that you are easily able to chart on patients, you can make preset templates for charting and can preset order sets, and you are able to do everything electronically, including connecting to the PACs system and requesting documentation from other companies. You are also able to switch between inpatient and outpatient settings easily. Dragon is very compatible with this system.

Puntos en contra

I dislike that the EPIC system can vary depending on different healthcare setups, and can cost a lot. Epic can also take a while to catch on to, depending on how well you know computers. Finally, it can sometimes be hard to find different patients and patient lists on the inpatient systems if your healthcare system is large.

Heather M. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados Número de empleados:  201-500 empleados

5/12/2018

5/12/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Generational program

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad

It has been a great system to bring the organization together. The access to see outside medical records, office visits, Ed visits and other testing is helpful in treating the patient as a whole.

Puntos a favor

The ease of maneuvering throughout the system. With little education the program was self explanatory. When working in the hospital the different aspects, like the banner help to quickly analyze the patient at hand.

Puntos en contra

Certain features throughout different organizations allow for a very general physical assessment. The option available is no change or normal. Example: a person’s normal HR could be a-fib but the option to chose regularly irregular would be considered the normal for the patient. What is needed for any change would be to document the actual sound. Also the charting by exception makes it difficult for other disciplines to know what is really going on.

Kevin N. Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados Número de empleados:  501-1000 empleados

12/11/2019

12/11/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Excellent and Gets the Job Done

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Overall Epic is great and provides a full suite of tools for a healthcare organization.

Puntos a favor

I like how Epic has a full suite of good software for healthcare organizations. I would say most Epic tools are good and are not too complicated. Billing and coding can be done easily compared to other systems. The defer feature is a great feature that is missing in other rival software. This is especially useful for a biller who needs to ask providers questions before taking action.

Puntos en contra

Some of the biggest issues I have with Epic is that the interface looks a bit dated. There is also a lot of variation between how different users interact with Epic. I often had to talk to doctors and nurses in order to help them out. Unfortunately we were never able to help each other out because Epic worked completely differently for different users.

Julia K. Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

17/10/2018

17/10/2018

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

EPIC user

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Asistencia

Overall, I am happy with EPIC. It made my life much easier then when I had to deal with the paper charts.

Puntos a favor

The organization I work at was one of the first organizations that started using EPIC when It became available. The best part of EPIC is that one can easily find all necessary information about a patient. Everything is there, labs, radiology reports, medical professionals notes, immunizations, referrals, etc. EPIC is easy to navigate, once one learns the navigation process and EPIC features.

Puntos en contra

There are too many features to remember. Many features and short cuts are hidden and almost impossible to find. When EPIC upgrades come, some of the upgrades are totally useless and unnecessary, like for examples, enhanced colors and little icons. Sometimes there are too many steps and clicks to get form point A to point B.

Katalin M. Especialidad: Salud, bienestar y deporte Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

16/7/2019

16/7/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

National Leader in EMR

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

Fantastic - I would choose this EMR over every other one I've worked with!

Puntos a favor

It is intuitive, easy to use, easy to teach new staff members, and the support has been stellar. Epic is a national, if not worldwide leader in EMR implementation. Their product is superior to other EMR products in use.

Puntos en contra

Some functionality is not obvious and when shared over several campuses, sometimes one campus will obtain the knowledge and it is not shared through the enterprise. This is certainly an enterprise issue, but Epic could send information blasts that help users learn the smaller details of the system, to be shared with all users, to take full advantage of the amazing product

Usuario verificado Especialidad: Hospital y atención sanitaria Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados Número de empleados:  10,000+ empleados

26/8/2019

26/8/2019

Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The Biggest Tool Used in Healthcare Today!

Traducir a español
Facilidad de uso

 

Funcionalidad

 

Calidad del producto

 

Relación calidad-precio

 

Asistencia al cliente

 

Facilidad de uso
Facilidad de uso
Funcionalidad
Funcionalidad
Relación calidad-precio
Valor
Asistencia

My overall experience with EPIC has been good after I learned how to use it. While it's definitely not the easiest tool in the world to use, it's without a doubt highly advanced and still great.

Puntos a favor

What I really like about EPIC is truly how popular it has become and the way it has become a standardized part of healthcare. Almost every medical facility and hospital use this for patient management and what I really like are that because it's so popular, I can learn EPIC and can expect to continue to use this regardless of which healthcare facility I work in or am I a part of.

Puntos en contra

What I dislike about EPIC is that it is definitely not simple to use and there is a lot of learning required. In fact, it is somewhat intense and even required for me to attend multiple days of training sponsored by my workplace to learn how to use this.