Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre STACK

STACK Estimating is a cloud-based on-screen takeoff and estimating tool for professional contractors of all business sizes and all trades. STACK users can quickly and easily upload digital plans and complete takeoffs using the...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4.5
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.5

Consulta las opiniones sobre STACK

1,162 de 1,162 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Sunshine M. Sunshine M.
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/2/2018

Great product. Customer support right in app and always quick to respond.

Puntos a favor

This product is incredibly simple to use, but a very powerful tool. The calendar makes organizing projects by due date easy. You can quickly see what's coming up and space them out when a larger project takes more time. The search function to find past projects is imperative.

Doing takeoffs is much easier now. I can export final dwgs and reports so that my sales rep can go back and see exactly what I quoted and where. All the work is saved so I can back and reference it or change it if plans change.

The lines and symbols are easy to read and quick to set up. You can dimension the plans when needed and add call outs. The cloud tool is useful for items I have a question about. I can even copy and paste a line several times instead of having to draw it out each time.

Being able to add labels to the takeoff is crucial. It makes my quotes much more powerful when I say exactly where I found each product. It also helps if there is a change to the plan later. I can easily remove one section by using the Geometric Report instead of having to dig through all the plans.

The ability to use two screens is awesome! When I find a particular detail and have to match it to the plan, it is much easier to have one screen with the detail and one with the plan.

Puntos en contra

Some things are not customizable. I can't change the default dimension color or size. But once you set it, it remembers the changes for that page only.

I can't rearrange the sheets with the tabs on top. I have to open them in the order I need. So if I find a detail on another sheet, I may have to close some tabs and them reopen them in the order I need.

It does integrate with Excel reports, but Excel charges a monthly subscription for that. I am also waiting for the symbol search tool.

James B. James B.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/10/2021

Streamline our Estimating

I have zero complaints with the program or customer service.

Puntos a favor

As a fire protection estimator it is hard to find a program that allows me to do a design build electronically. I could use a Autocad style program to do the base design, but in our world of fast paced turnaround I simply do not have the time to use a program like Autocad. With StackCT I can use the linear drop function to place our sprinkler heads with proper spacing.

Puntos en contra

The autocount symbol function is good, but there are times when I get only a single count instead of hundreds needed. It has gotten better, but if there was a way to edit the background noise for the selection it would be nearly perfect.

Alternativas consideradas

Bluebeam Revu

Razones para elegir STACK

Bluebeam does not allow me as an FP estimator to do what I need.

Software anterior

Bluebeam Revu

Razones para cambiar a STACK

I liked the customer service and training that allowed me to quickly learn the program.
Lance O. Lance O.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

3.5
Publicado el 25/8/2016

First Year with Stack CT

Puntos a favor

Stack Estimating allows a very flexible approach to take offs and preparing estimates. I've been using this software for just over a year and had previously used another software with other companies. Stack is fairly streamlined, allows multiple options, and organizes your quantities in a way that is very user friendly and easy to manage.

Puntos en contra

I find myself frustrated with creating my take off library before starting a project. There are many options, but it would be nice to be able to set some defaults when creating items. For example, when creating a count item, it automatically generates a 'Medium' check mark with 'Medium' line weight. With every count item, I am changing this to 'Small' and 'Small' because the current default obstructs too much of the plan. They have a library that you can set, but every plan has different items so I can only use the library for so much.

Las mejores alternativas a STACK

Peter P. Peter P.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 12/10/2021

A takeoff platform that continues to improve.

We are currently seeing a 15-20% time savings on this new platform. The user interface allows us to onboard new staff much quirker.

Puntos a favor

OCR regonition makes searching drawings for keywords a breeze. Custom variables within the estimate module simplifies building an estimate.

Puntos en contra

The Stack team continually publishes important Stack Updates monthly; many of the cons I've seen over the last year have been resolved. With that said the lack of an UNDO function is a continual annoyance (I am told this fix is on the roadmap).

Alternativas consideradas

ProEst

Razones para elegir STACK

Stack's cloud interface is faster to setup and faster to use. The cloud based setup allows us to hyperlink project takeoffs directly to our CRM; and share that takeoff with colleagues, suppliers and clients.

Software anterior

Quick Bid y OnScreen

Razones para cambiar a STACK

Seeing the constant updates from Stack shows me that they are committed to improving the software.
Alejandro H. Alejandro H.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 7/10/2021

Very good but needs more features...

Great but could be better

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. Friendly for any user. Easy to access from anywhere, no software needed in the office computers.

Puntos en contra

I want to be able to duplicate jobs so I can do a new takeoff when I get new drawings without altering the previous takeoff. I also want to be able to move the order of the drawing tabs and change the order as needed.

Alternativas consideradas

PlanSwift

Razones para elegir STACK

Cheaper option, friendly for new users

Software anterior

AutoCAD Architecture

Razones para cambiar a STACK

Other team members decided they liked Stack more
Chris D. Chris D.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 12/10/2021

Simple and Flexible

Puntos a favor

The ability to create involved assemblies of products and simply click to add all the right products for each situation is a serious time saver.

Puntos en contra

The product and pricing lists need to be easier to manage and update. We have pricing updates or new products about every quarter. To update that info is a hassle to do it one at a time or having to work through support to get an export then format all the new data then send it back to import it.

Alternativas consideradas

Esticom

Razones para elegir STACK

With System Surveyor we were limited on the number of items we could have on any given survey. We often exceeded the items allowed.
Selene D. Selene D.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/10/2021

Very Streamlined, Simple Estimating Utility

Stack is the customer service I measure all other customer service by. They are friendly, nice and helpful! They are super easy to reach as well from right inside Stack! They don't always have the answers, but if they can find them they will! Their knowledge database in stack is also pretty extensive so it's easy to find most of your easier answers in there yourself.

Puntos a favor

Stack is, hands down, one of the simplest solutions I've found for doing takeoffs. Depending on the industry, it's possible it may be too simple, however for the purposes of drywall and paint it is perfect. Building assemblies in Stack really streamlines the whole takeoff process, saving a lot of time and headache when it comes down to the little details. It's also super easy to learn due to how uncomplicated Stack's tool and interface are. You can make things much more complicated for more detailed accuracy, but you don't have to.

Puntos en contra

I'd like a few more options when it comes to proposal generation, but this is still a fairly new feature within Stack. Being able to fine tune the formatting would be helpful.

Tyler W. Tyler W.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 15/10/2021

Great bang for the buck estimating software.

Overall I have been very happy with STACK and its team.

Puntos a favor

The customer support is top notch with instant and clear replies with real people. The learning curve for creating takeoff's is very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

The proposal generation is limited on what you can show or customize with the layout.

Alternativas consideradas

OnScreen

Razones para elegir STACK

ProEst was very slow and clunky with long wait times for help.

Software anterior

ProEst

Razones para cambiar a STACK

Price point
Rebecca M. Rebecca M.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/10/2021

Excellent over product.

I am able to easily create estimates without a lot manual work as I used to before.

Puntos a favor

I purchased stack mainly for it's ability to produce quick estimates for construction projects, and it does just that. It is easy to measure and create estimates for large and small projects.

Puntos en contra

Breaking down the project by material cost and creating a proposal with all of the information has been the most difficult part of using stack. The process is complicated with many steps and I hope to gain more insight because this is a very important part.

Paige H. Paige H.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/10/2021

Stack user/lover

Puntos a favor

My favorite function Stack provides is that its all online, and takeoffs are saved in real time.

Puntos en contra

I do wish that footing takeoffs (3d Linear) could be scaled to fit the footing lines on the plan itself.
Also that single takeoff dots for area takeoffs could be deleted after takeoff is finished.

Jake V. Jake V.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/9/2020

Cloud Takeoff

Stack was a significant upgrade to our takeoff process. The speed and being able to natively use it on Mac make this software great. The development team continues to add great features, some of which bring feature parity with competitors, but others are unique and now classified as "can't live without" around our office.

Puntos a favor

The ability to log in and pull up all of our project drawings on any computer. The fact that this software is web based is great and makes this platform agnostic. As we are primarily a Mac based office, this is great and does not require virtualization to run windows based software. Stack is also incredibly fast to navigate and bring up projects. Even though our older software was on computer and not web based, it required long waits to open a project and switch between projects. With stack this is almost instantaneous and it allows multiple projects to be open at once in multiple tabs or windows.

Puntos en contra

It still lacks some functionality of our previous takeoff software, especially when we first started using it. Much of that functionality has been added since we started using it, and there are a few additional items they currently show as in the pipeline. Once those are released, all of the features we need will be here.

Alternativas consideradas

On-Screen Takeoff

Razones para elegir STACK

Planswift was dated, didn't work natively on Mac, had little to no updates of value to us for years, and was slow (loading projects).

Software anterior

PlanSwift

Razones para cambiar a STACK

It is web based and can run natively on Mac for that reason.
David A. David A.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/12/2019

Stack Implementation into Speacialty Contrctor Business

First it controls the flow of information and the non-flow of paper in the office. This is the biggest plus. Secondly for me I can estimate much quicker once I get set up. Which gives me more time to look into the smaller details and ultimately create a better more accurate proposal.

Puntos a favor

Foe years I had thought about utilizing a symbol based estimating take off software because we were moving from paper to the digital world. I randomly found this online about 9 months ago. It is everything I would have done. It makes sense because it stores all your basis of the estimate information electronically and you no lounger have to use paper. The cost of Paper alone pays for the service as I estimate in our business model that each contracts salesman was expending roughly $5,000 per year in document printing. The other benefit for us is that because it is electronically stored we no longer have to go through our offices every three months and disposed of all the paper on projects we did not get. Or God knows you deep six a project and the following week you get a call to review the project for contracting and other than your estimate spread sheet you have no visual layout to look at for reference. So you print it out again and then re lay out the devices and bulk materials.

Puntos en contra

For me it actually does everything I want it to do other than integration into actual building of estimates. I know that we have that capability but this a cost intensive project for each contractor. Obviously this is not a deal breaker though and perhaps in the future you could offer templates that are patterned after specific industries which would lower the cost of developing the complete estimating solution.

Matt C. Matt C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 24/1/2017

Simple and Easy to Use!

For very quick masonry estimates, nothing beats this software. For more advanced/detailed prints, as long as you take your time this will work just fine. I haven't seen a friendlier piece of software at an affordable price that gives you want you need without being headache to setup.

Puntos a favor

We looked for a very long time for a very simple takeoff program and this is definitely it. We have used this program for the past year and a half to get measurements on masonry and it has not failed us. Our trade does not need super advanced features so this suites us perfectly. If you have a properly scaled PDF then you can hit the ground running for your measurements. Otherwise, determining your own scale is very simple to do and I've even taken pictures of blueprints with my phone to roughly estimate one of our simpler prints in under 10 prints from the camera snapping. Amazing.

Puntos en contra

Due to this program being available online only sometimes it can be finicky if you have a poor internet connection or if there is some sort of (extremely rare) maintenance.

As stated earlier, we use this for masonry so it does not need advanced features. But as with all estimating, you will still need a basic knowledge of your trade's quirks. If you can't see a wall on an elevation because it is returning into the building then you will need to approximately draw it in under your elevation based off of a foundation plan or floor plan. Not super hard but it just will not do all of the work for you.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Matt,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Curley Brothers Brick & Masonry and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Respondido el 24/1/2017
Stephen M. Stephen M.
  • Sector: Construcción naval
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 26/5/2017

Still LeAfrning Take off portion not all PDF will scale true.

Honestly a learning experience is the best I grt now,

Puntos a favor

Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask how many sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose that will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we should be able ask " the customer want us to paint the forward bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.

Puntos en contra

AS I explained above new at it and have not yet gotten to the point of being a well trained user of it. Howevr it has bothered me when i set in a PDF print use the stated scale and do noy get a known answer ...>>>>>Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask howmany sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose thst will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we shold be able ask " the customer want us to paint the fwd bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.Workin the marine industry in a land familiar setting.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Stephen,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of All Star Cleaning & Preservation, Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Respondido el 30/5/2017
Jeff V. Jeff V.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/1/2019

I've tried the rest, Stack is clearly the best.

Over the last 15 years, I've been with 2 companies prior to my current and, at both, I encouraged the Owner to purchase Stack (Cloud Take-off previously). Most were hesitant due to ongoing subscriptions with other platforms but eventually I was able to get, at minimum, the take off program. I haven't tried the estimating version and would try it if I could ever get the time to sit down and populate all the different assemblies, vendor pricing etc. The other issue is purchasing something untried and untested to our company specifically tailored to how we function. I think an extended trial period for that training and tailoring to our needs might be enough to justify the upgrade.

Puntos a favor

The greatest feature is the ease of use. They kept it simple for the take-off, genius on the auto-save. Of course, the cloud-based feature. No more bringing home the laptop, cables, plans, specs. Quick uploads and tons of memory for those large jobs.

Puntos en contra

Had issues with Silverlight running on MAC in earlier versions. ( wasn't a huge deal and I believe when Stack took over they fixed the bugs).

I'd like to see options when drawing a linear measurement to have various dashes or hashes for lines would be helpful. For example, on other platforms I could indicate through-wall cf with a red dotted line while below do a solid line indicating another linear measurement such as expansion joint. You would then be able to visually identify to different terminations on the same linear measurement. Just a suggestion.

Nick C. Nick C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 20/1/2017

Darn near perfect.

Having used Stack for the better part of two years, I can say it has greatly improved our takeoff speed and provided the ability to accomplish several time consuming tasks quickly. Stack features allow me to achieve a great degree of accuracy, and they seem to constantly improve the product with new tools like the snap feature. In the future we look forward to deploying Stack to an even greater extent to win more work, and generate more revenue!

Puntos a favor

First and foremost, I enjoy the takeoff speed and accuracy Stack affords our estimating department. Simply by clicking a link on a plan exchange site, or quickly uploading plans, we can begin a highly detailed accurate takeoff in minutes if not seconds. Likewise, we can complete our takeoff much faster than traditional methods saving valuable time to analyze our bids post takeoff.

Puntos en contra

Like any good cost hawk, I would highlight price as my least favorite aspect of Stack Software; though I will say the product represents good value for the price! I would like to see Stack offer the complete product in one package, without the present tiered pricing.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Samuel Dean Sheet Metal and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Respondido el 25/1/2017
John P. John P.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 19/11/2019

Job Cost Estimating

I have literally increased my productivity by 1,000% I am doing 10-times more bids and with much greater accurracy, no one questions my take offs.

Puntos a favor

The use of pop-ups when you "Mouse-Over" items is very effective, makes things very intuitive, lessens time-to-learn how to use the system.

Puntos en contra

Need to have more than 50 characters when naming take-off items, at least 100 characters.

Gregory G. Gregory G.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 17/2/2021

Hands down best out there in support and product.

My overall experience has been amazing. This company is great to do business with.

Puntos a favor

Cloud based and customer service are the best out there. They are forward thinking and always chasing perfection. They may not catch perfection but they kick excellence in the butt.

Puntos en contra

I wish I had cheaper licenses for my estimating department.

Alternativas consideradas

ProEst

Razones para elegir STACK

Old and cumbersome products.

Software anterior

PlanSwift y Bluebeam Revu

Razones para cambiar a STACK

User friendly and customer service.
Reuben D. Reuben D.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 23/1/2017

One of the best available software for estimating

Before I used stack ct, our company used an estimating system known to many; planswift. When we made the switch to stack ct about a year ago, I was suprised we hadn't switched before. The ease of use and ergonomical set up makes this cloud based system great for not only one, but many user to edit all at once. Even better, we upgraded about 2 months ago to the full Stack Pro and are now using the items and assemblies options. I can run a full job and have my estimate in under 30 minutes thanks to this awesome feature.
One of the main reasons I will be staying with stack is their level of customer service, no matter what the problem is, or the time you are having the problem, the service is top level and extremely helpful. So far, I have not had one problem they haven't been able to fix.
I would highly recommend this great product for any estimators looking to make their job more simple.

Puntos a favor

Constant Upgrades, high level of customer service, user friendly and very detailed reports and takeoffs.

Puntos en contra

You cannot copy an entire project. Also, you can't download all the plans at once. You are able to export marked up files but if you want to download the entire plans that you have uploaded (in case you deleted the original files) you will have to select each plan to download; very time consuming.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Reuben,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of The Edgewood Co. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Respondido el 24/1/2017
Nick M. Nick M.
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 20/11/2019

Easy to use

Stack helps us create accurate takeoffs in shorter time frames by allowing us to measure and count faster and more accurately. Since we now only have the basic we still do a lot of hand calculating, however, the measuring portion is done is a much faster more accurate time than could be done by hand.

Puntos a favor

My team loves how easy the program is to use and track projects. The measuring and estimating capabilities of this program are fantastic.

Puntos en contra

I am displeased with the fact that several years ago we subscribed when the software was in its infancy and the rates seem to continue to take drastic jumps each time we are due for renewal. Additional, we spent countless hours a few years back to put in all the formulas for the assemblies program and after spending all the time to create them, when it was time for renewal if we wanted to keep access to all of "our" formulas we had to pay an additional fee to keep the work we created.

Mark B. Mark B.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 31/5/2017

Uploads Plans quickly, great features and great customer service.

Puntos a favor

For me it has to be the speed at which it allows me to get through a large scale take-off. The way I can customize my labels makes it easy for me to separate areas and alternates for each individual project, and then sort them and pull information from with in those labels easily and quickly.

Puntos en contra

Not many Cons, but it would be nice to be able to use my delete key on my key board once I have takeoff highlighted versus highlighting the take off then going over to the menu bar and then taking the cursor down to the delete function. It would also be nice to hold down command/cntrl key and select multiple take offs to copy and or delete. Finally being able to highlight a takeoff area and change what that take-off is with out deleting it and re- drawing it, this would be a huge time saver for me when dealing with addendum and design team changes.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Mark,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Phillips' Floor Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Respondido el 1/6/2017
Tim H. Tim H.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 22/2/2021

Easy to use Estimating software!

We are bidding more projects then ever and Stack is an important part of the workflow.

Puntos a favor

We love stack for our takeoffs. Cloud service is an essential service as we like to open plans from multiple workstations and conference rooms. We also have multiple estimators who frequently work from home. This software is extremely useful for all of those circumstances. The software itself is intuitive and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that really bothers me is just load speed of plans.

Alternativas consideradas

PlanSwift y On-Screen Takeoff

Software anterior

OnScreen

Razones para cambiar a STACK

Ultimately, it was ease of deployment and cloud use. We do have one estimator who still uses On Screen Takeoff.
Jeff S. Jeff S.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 29/5/2018

Great Takeoff Tool!

Overall Stack is great and is saving our company time & money! It took a little bit for additional users in our office to get up to speed, but they are cruising right along now. Troy and the guys in support always get back to me promptly. I've been using Stack for about 8 years now and couldn't be happier!

Puntos a favor

Cloud Storage, Takeoff Storage, Calendar, Accumulating Units of Measurement, Customer Support, Copy/Paste, Upload Times, Legend, Highlight, Labels, Auto-load from Smartbidnet ITB's, able to view takeoffs from mobile version & able to view other user's takeoffs on our account.

Puntos en contra

Going through the plan pages seems cumbersome at times. I wish Stack could go back to the Cloud Takeoff Silverlight version, much better UI.
Not being able to reorganize the plan sheet tabs by a left click and drag, have to close each one of them down and then go through the correct page sequence to display in the order you want. Chrome issue of having to multi select every item you want to quickly delete. Not being able to share a takeoff instantly, instead we have to download the plan into a PDF and send the PDF.

Anthony C. Anthony C.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 31/5/2017

Fantastic! Anyone who can use a computer, can use this software to easily generate measurements...

Generating accurate takeoffs and reports as an estimator, to get accurate pricing on materials for our projects is a main role of my position

Puntos a favor

I love how easy STACK is to use. I literally can hop on my computer and generate a takeoff and reports of a pretty complex drawing within minutes. I don't have to calculate anything, as this software does the math for me. Additionally, I haven't had to ever use technical support for STACK because it's always live and working when I am, but there is always a button to talk to a representative present on the screen in case I do run into trouble. Another thing I love, is that it's online browser-based, and I never have to worry about saving anything. It automatically saves wherever I have left off on a project. Speaking of projects, STACK also allows one to organize different projects on it's calendar very easily, and things can also be edited/changed/deleted efficiently. Without STACK my job would be a lot harder, and take a lot longer. I'm not even sure that I've taken advantage of everything that STACK has to offer, but as you can see, I am thrilled for what I use it for. I am fairly new to this application, and career, but as you can see, I love it. I'm sure it has paid for itself many times over.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes STACK can lag a bit, but I'm willing to say that it has to do with some of the drawings/prints that I have had to upload there, and not necessarily the fault of the STACK application.

Respuesta de Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Anthony,
We are so glad to hear that you are thrilled with the impact our software is having on your business! We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team.

Be sure to contact us if there is anything you need in the future. We are here for you!

Wishing you much continued success!

Respondido el 1/6/2017
Joe M. Joe M.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 12/10/2021

estimating issues

Up until recently my experience was great. Something has to give in the estimating software area. Has to be made easier. You have to be able to change pricing and add materials easier as you are working on your bid. there are times you forget things that you have to add later. As contractors we need to be able to set our profit and loss. Not have percentages pre-filled into Stacks estimating sheets.

Puntos a favor

I think the estimating program as far as taking off in general is as easy as it gets. But when you get you your estimating software that's where the problems begin.

Puntos en contra

The estimating sheets do not let you change pricing easily unless you have all that set up in your costs already and metal is changing so rapidly as an estimator you need to be able to change numbers on your take-off sheet as you are working on it. Also the cost calculator worked just fine until recently. Now i can't even send excel sheets to the calculator because they don't work. A month ago everything was fine.

1,162 opiniones