Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Workspace ONE

VMware is a cloud infrastructure and management software that helps businesses deliver and manage application resources across private, public and multi-cloud environments. The vRealize operations module uses artificial intelligen...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4.5
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.5

Consulta las opiniones sobre Workspace ONE

20 de 19 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Tim B.
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 30/6/2021

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Puntos a favor

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Puntos en contra

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 20/11/2019

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Puntos a favor

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Puntos en contra

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 3/12/2019

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Puntos a favor

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Puntos en contra

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Alternativas consideradas

Jamf Pro

Razones para cambiar a Workspace ONE

Mac and Windows support.

Las mejores alternativas a Workspace ONE

Jorge V.
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
1

5
Publicado el 29/9/2021

Not Worth The Money.

It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial ended they wanted to charge me thousands for implementation.

Puntos a favor

The functionality was as advertised: you could track iPhones locations, lock or unlock remotely and manage what iPhone features were available to users.

Puntos en contra

The technical support was absolutely non-existent.

Matteo T.
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 24/4/2019

Best VDI product out there

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Puntos a favor

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Puntos en contra

there are not really major points which I can list here

Abraham G.
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 4/5/2018

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Puntos a favor

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time,
Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of
incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices
and offers real-time application lifecycle management features
that allow bridging the client-server applications
inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Puntos en contra

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 24/7/2020

Where would we be today...

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Puntos a favor

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Puntos en contra

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Lee L.
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 10/6/2020

The best solution for MDM

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Puntos a favor

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Puntos en contra

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Stephanie A.
  • Sector: Empaquetado/entrega de mercancía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 10/4/2019

Suite of MDM products

Puntos a favor

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Puntos en contra

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Brian R.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 7/4/2019

VM Ware

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Puntos a favor

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Puntos en contra

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Michael D.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 13/10/2020

Life Saver

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Puntos a favor

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Puntos en contra

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Todd M.
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 18/9/2018

Manage your mobile end points!

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Puntos a favor

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Puntos en contra

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Iwan A.
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 2/7/2018

Workspace ONE

Puntos a favor

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Puntos en contra

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Michael P.
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 21/5/2019

Great for monitoring tablets

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Puntos a favor

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Puntos en contra

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Gerson M.
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 16/1/2018

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Puntos a favor

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality.
Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Puntos en contra

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/5/2019

a very useful application

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Mohammed M.
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 22/4/2018

It has been a pleasant experience.

Puntos a favor

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Puntos en contra

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

Ryan Y.
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 28/9/2020

MDM to a new level!

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Puntos a favor

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Puntos en contra

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Rolando S.
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 26/11/2018

virtual machines at hand

Puntos a favor

Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Puntos en contra

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

Cannon S.
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 17/5/2018

Easy to use and fast

I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Puntos en contra

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.

20 opiniones