Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is an enterprise resource planning software with primary features such as real estate management, human capital management, environmental health and safety and commodity trading. What is...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

Consulta las opiniones sobre JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

135 de 135 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Fabio P.
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 11/4/2021

Best ERP

Unfortunately, I did not work with JD Edwards anymore, but it was a excellent ERP.

Puntos a favor

In my opinion it is the best ERP in the market. I have worked with this ERP for more than twelve years, as a key user. It is flexible and easy to customize and has a good support. For Manufactirung module, I think it is the best.

Puntos en contra

As it is easy to customize, when you need to update or upgrade the ERP, you have to spend more time testing.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP S/4HANA

Razones para elegir JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

I have moved to another company

Software anterior

SAP S/4HANA

Razones para cambiar a JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Easy to deploy and customize
Bryon P.
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 17/11/2020

JDEdwards

JDE has made most of our processes significantly easier and more accurate.

Puntos a favor

Integration was exactly as expected. JDE has been integral to our success in managing the financials, inventory management, supply chain management. It's also easy to integrate other pieces of specialized software.

Puntos en contra

JDE requires a good amount of IT help to make any updates or adjustments this leads to upgrades happening slower than we'd like.

Howard H.
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
1
Funciones
1
Facilidad de uso
1
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

1
Publicado el 17/5/2017

9 years of experience with JD Edwards software: Opinion, The single, worst piece of CMMS...

Puntos a favor

The only positive remark I can make about JDE CMMS is that it will be going away at this location, Soon

Puntos en contra

NOT user-friendly: at other locations I have trained Production AND Maintenance personnel in the use of CMMS / work order entry very effectively. From the most savvy computer users to old guy who didn't even know what a mouse was for. JDE: like pulling teeth to get them to use the system at all because it is so difficult to learn and counter-intuitive to most users.
Not efficient: First red flag I found in JDE was that it took more than 20 clicks / selections (at best - assuming ALL default selections could be accepted) to simply PRINT 1 Work Order. While working thru that process, it was necessary to indicate, at least twice, (this is a computer folks, why would you be required to repeat the object to be printed. (First step- select the W/O, then about step 8 or 10 it had to be selected again.) This was eventually corrected to allow a SINGLE W/O to be printed in 2 clicks, but multiple selections still require these steps.
Not intuitive: there are (or were) places in JDE where selecting a RED X is/was required to SAVE steps accomplished in a process. This may have been changed to a green check or a disk in recent updates, but it still begs the question. ?WHY would ANY software make such a selection necessary? EVER.?
Did I mention,... NOT Efficient: using other (very effective) software, the old guy (as well as most anyone else) could enter the critical data for a Work order in under 30 seconds after maybe a couple weeks of use. at this point, (9 years, 3 updates later) even I, the most experienced user on the CMMS System, cannot enter the data necessary to create a W/O in less than 3 minutes. and it does not just work orders that consume valuable time. most of the processes in JDE require so many repetitive actions, that it is sickening to watch some of the individuals perform their daily tasks from purchasing, inventory functions, etc. because so much time is wasted in the process.
and to top it all off, from early on (to present day) when I was observing some of the folks who work with me perform those daily tasks, I noticed them exiting the process, then returning to the process, as though they were double checking the entries. when I inquired about this action / repeated steps, I was told that on occasion it was possible for you to "time-out" on your JDE access, and have absolutely Zero indication that had occurred. so all of these folks had gotten in the habit of exiting then re-entering to verify the information did indeed get saved to the system. I actually had a hard time believing this could happen, with no indication, until it happened to my co-worker who was working with me at the desk next to mine and I personally witnessed it. (less than 6 months ago)

Las mejores alternativas a JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Yogi K.
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 28/7/2021

JDE E1 - Great ERP system for business needs

JD Edwards is a very good ERP that can handle custom reporting and batch jobs system postings to help accounting to be more effective and efficient.

Puntos a favor

JD Edwards E1 is very easy to use and navigate. line item details on ledger balance provide in depth information when doing account analysis . Custom reports are available to help provide reporting needs

Puntos en contra

Attaching journal entry support can be improved so that it will take the file and able to view them when reviewing and approving journal entries

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
2

4
Publicado el 25/11/2020

Not the best ERP

I used to work with others ERP and can say JDE is not the best even though is one of the most common.

Puntos a favor

The only thing I like about JDE is that you can extract a lot of information from it to use it to make your own reports. You just need to know basic data extraction concepts.

Puntos en contra

I don't like several things about JDE. It is not user friendly at all, you need to click several times to navigate to the final table or screen you want to see or to generate reports. To be that expensive it lacks on concepts love like Kannan in the supply chain module, it is hard to find support in certain modules and it is basically necessary to train somebody as internal support.

José luis P.
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 22/4/2019

JDE, customizable but NOT user friendly at all

Once you become familiar with its interface, it becomes just a little bit easier to manage, but, from a very personal point of view, its user interface is the worst on the market.

Puntos a favor

JDE is very customizable and configurable, you can download real time informatiom to be managed and polished in MS excel.
It can be as simple and easy as you want or as complicated as it is. It can meet your company needs BUT it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

Puntos en contra

Its very expensive, and it requires a lot of trainning and knowledge to be managed. New users tend to feel overwhelmed with the interface.
Some of the options can be duplicated on the screens, they can be simplified and merged but, again, it will require constant backup from a well trained and dedicated expert.

J. mickey M.
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
2
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 13/11/2018

Clunky yet effective

Like most big data engines and products, it is difficult to find a way to give the product that encapsulates data access and functionality. It's not just JDE, it's every product I've used. Once thing I will say about JDE is that if you become well versed in how it works, you have access to a plethora of information and functionality. But if you're devoid of this knowledge and training, there is no way in the world you can just poke around to 'figure it out'.

Puntos a favor

-One stop shop for organizing and analyzing all construction needs.
-Purchase order creation, Job Cost data, A/R Data, A/P Data, Forecasting modeules, Automated reports for cost and revenue

Puntos en contra

It is not user friendly. This product has a lot of nuances entry rules that make the product very difficult to navigate. It requires serious training before someone is competent in this software.

Kamal singh C.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 10/3/2021

JD Edwards Enterprise one review

Overall experience with JDE Edwards EnterpriseOne was fantastic. Definitely share great experience with all other firms, user friendly and flexible options for every entry or data search or history.

Puntos a favor

It's super and sophisticated platform to keep tracking all the Procurement, Vendor, client, items, stocks,billing,payment tracks all together in one place. That is ultimate product which never makes complications to any of its user,easier to use and understand.

Puntos en contra

Most of the pros there but there is a cons this software cannot be accessed everything with pop up windows or pages which very important also highlighter for every link or attachment should show image of attachment when hover mouse on link button.

Cristen B.
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 26/1/2021

Project Tracking

My team is able to use JD Edwards to obtain contracted work, track invoicing and overall project budgets.

Puntos a favor

JD Edwards allows my team to tracking purchase order processing and invoicing in a timely and efficient way.

Puntos en contra

To use JD Edwards, you have to have a good bit of training. There are many screens and it often is not easy to navigate.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 12/7/2021

JDE is a business platform for the modern age

Puntos a favor

Finally, a business platform that doesn't require you to memorize a bunch of codes for you to be able to use it. JDE has a terrific GUI that even new users can get used to in a snap.

Puntos en contra

Honestly I can't think of anything. JDE is really quite good.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 19/10/2021

JDE will make your AP process smoother than ever

My overall experience with JD Edwards can be described as a learning ride. JDE is not too user friendly or intuitive, but once you learn how to use it and all the codes necessary for the actions required for your AP Process, then you can start to take full advantage of all its possibilities. In my team we have been very benefited by the use of this tool and are currently using it on a daily basis. I would totally recommend it.

Puntos a favor

All the information needed about a vendor is already in the system when a new vendor creation is done, so you do not have to worry about remembering what are the payment terms, or checking what is their bank account. You just have to check that the invoice in the system was correctly processed and then once the payment is ran, you will get all the information on when the invoice will be paid, or you can even change the Net Due Date so it can be paid earlier if it is a down payment.

Correction of payments is also very easy to do in JDE. You just have to create a PD (or cancellation document) for said payment and then create a new one with all the vendor information and change the items that were incorrectly booked, such as invoice amount, tax code, BU, among others. Then you just proceed to do the clearings so the action can be recorded in the books and done!

Puntos en contra

One of the most important aspects for me is the ability to handle your vendor master data. Unfortunately for JDE this is not one of its brightest points. If the same vendor has changed their VAT and are now using a new one, or they changed their banking information, you cannot change it in the system, but you have to either create a new vendor with the new information, or duplicate the one existing and update the new items. This, sadly, takes quite some time (at least 48 hours), therefore impacting your payment process and generating delays.

Henly C.
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 6/9/2018

JDE EnterpriseOne Tech Notes

We were able to deploy E1 across several government agencies who were on disparate systems removing numerous interfaces and greatly reducing double work of entering information into multiple systems.

Puntos a favor

The JDE E1 software will run on multiple database platforms. Several years ago we choose SQL Server as our database of choice and we were running E1 on Oracle. The actual migration from Oracle to SQL Server was completed over a weekend. The bulk of that project focused mainly on retro-fitting the external interfaces to point to the SQL Server database. The E1 database does not use stored procedures or referential integrity at the database level. Data integrity is maintained programmatically. In 20 years we've never had a data integrity issue. Not implementing business\application logic into the database via stored procedures means the database is very fast and very efficient. Distributing application processing across web servers, application, and databases means it's easier to troubleshoot performance problems.
The software has a complete lifecycle management tool for customizing the application to our specific needs. We have written several custom modules. The tool is very easy to learn.
I am impressed with the continual investment by Oracle in this product and they are making great strides in having the whole application mobile ready. I can easily foresee us continuing to use E1 for another 10 to 15 years.

Puntos en contra

Security setup is cumbersome at times and must be well thought out so it does not become a maintenance headache.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 12/12/2018

A dizzying array of options and modules

Having used many ERP systems since, things can sure be simplified from the JDE way.
However the configurable nature of the software in my experience remains unmatched. Have fond memories of the powerful tool that is JDE.

Puntos a favor

As a user I could appreciate the general ledger and search options within every program of JDE.
Always helped to be able to search directly from one screen (rather than running a report for the data as per more rudimentary systems).
For the user being able to check when reports ran (eg printed orders and other tasks) as well as scheduling to minimise server load for users, is invaluable.

Puntos en contra

Could have just been the way we had our version configured, but certain tasks... price updates etc.
These could be time consuming, click, type, click, type.
We did have our JDE maintained by an overseas IT dept... and they put a lot back on the user to update themselves. I'm sure a report could have been written in each instance to update.

Kelly H.
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

4
Publicado el 6/11/2017

I use E1 daily. I use it at my construction company for accounting.

Puntos a favor

It has a lot of capabilities. I can pull reports, enter journal entries, and manage budgets. There are a lot of facets about it that I have yet to learn.

Puntos en contra

I wish there was a place to add notes when I do budget adjustments. Currently I can only add notes when I do vendor updates in address book and when I enter journal entries. However, in the budget revisions I wish I could add notes for support to each budget adjustment. I also wish there were ways to launch multiples reports at a time. I can use report launcher to launch reports that do not need to have any of their data selection changed, but I wish there was to a ways to launch all my reports that have only one data selection that needs to be changed. For example, in November, if I run a bunch of reports that all have the same date criteria, I wish I would enter a "header" criteria and then select all the reports that the "header" criteria would apply to.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 2/7/2018

Oracle's JDE E1 is the premier financial accounting/ERP/HR solution but comes at a steep cost.

Integrated reporting including OneVIew. Consistent, rich user interface that is highly configurable. Rock-solid business functions. Complete set of integrated modules for most business functions.

Puntos a favor

JDE E1 is highly flexible, highly configurable and allows for granular security. Once users become familiar with the interface, it becomes an easy tool to master. We have been able to solve every business challenge needed, mostly through configuration, but some through customization. It runs on the Microsoft stack as well as Oracle's stack. There are dozens of modules that cover most every business process including general accounting, inventory management, job costing, real estate management and more. The code is extremely stable and documentation is very good on how each module is configured (although it may take a lifetime to know how your business wants it configured).

Puntos en contra

It is very expensive and requires significant training and knowledge to manage (or an expensive partner). Oracle does not seem to like it when you run E1 on any stack other than Oracle's. Their licensing makes it difficult to run in a typical virtualized environment (Microsoft, VmWare).

Shivam A.
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 29/11/2019

Right Application for Maintenance Organization

Overall i love the software. As i have been using it for several years i would not like to switch to any other application. It is a great CMMS (Computerized Maintenance Management System)

Puntos a favor

JDE has various features from creating a work order to ordering parts, searching for parts, setting up a maintenance data base of equipment life cycle to PM program. I specially like the work order program which allows you to create work orders, execute them, review them and finally automatically archive them. The system also allows to create a data base for parts. You can create a part, check its price and inventory and order as needed. It also allows to setup access levels within the organization so not everyone can modify the system and only trained individuals have access to do that. You can also run various reports and metrics from the data in JDE.

Puntos en contra

One of the Cons of the software is that it can be very slow and requires intense training to master the application. With a good training program this application can be mastered. Also there is limited space availability for writing part descriptions.

Matt F.
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 1/9/2018

Best ERP System on the Market

Provides a framework for our business workflow that stores and updates all of our enterprise data as we grow.

Puntos a favor

It can be as simple as you want or as complex as you want. There is no end as to how far you can customize E1 though. It is a framework on which you can build any enterprise data in and around. It can be fitted to meet the exact needs of your organization and allows for reporting and an unprecedented level of workflow integration. The solution is scale-able as large as you are willing to take it too.

Puntos en contra

The technical logging seems pretty limited at this point. Maybe there are some settings or something we don't have turned on, but it is proving rather difficult to track down the minor intermittent bugs (particularly ASYNC errors). Supposedly the log files are not available once the user's session times-out so we are having a rather difficult time getting it to iron out completely.

Ganapathy S.
  • Sector: Papel y productos forestales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 8/10/2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne user review

As an Operational Excellence & Quality Assurance Manager on site, I use JD Edwards daily for product complaints & claims management, manufacturing processes cycle time analysis & for looking up various financial reports.

Puntos a favor

This software has most of the basic needs of an ERP system suited to a standard-issue manufacturing facility. One can get used to its relatively old-world menu layout.

Puntos en contra

This software is far less advanced than an obvious competitor; viz. SAP. I have used SAP in my previous job position and if I had to choose one over the other, SAP would be the clear winner. JD Edwards requires too much development work (issue development) to include even the most basic error-proofing features to ensure data integrity & accuracy.

Jose luis V.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 9/1/2020

Great ERP System

Definitely, JD Edwards is a good software for companies that need integrate Manufacturing, Supply Chain, Logistic and Finances. This ERP help us to create BOM data for our manufacturing process, also there are applications of 3rd parties that help to read bar codes and interact with purchasing module to receive materials. Also the orders status helps to track our shipments in the warehouse management module.

Puntos a favor

1.-Easy to entry data.
2.-User friendly.
3.-Easy to customize screen according user needs.
4.-Integration system with manufacturing and finance.

Puntos en contra

1.-Reports needs to be created by developers.
2.-Data conversion required to create reports when extract certain data like (Amounts, Quantities and Dates) by SQL or Access DB.

Mike S.
  • Sector: Papel y productos forestales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 7/10/2020

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Robust and feature-rich ERP Software

As a user and developer for JD Edwards for the last 15 years I am still learning new things of the software everyday. That's how feature-rich this software is and thanks to the continued development by Oracle it looks like JD Edwards will continue to stay relevant in the near future.

Puntos a favor

JD Edwards ERP software has been around for a while. But even now under the Oracle umbrella the software continues to be developed further and useful new tools like the Orchestrator add to its capabilities.

Puntos en contra

Little things like for example the issue that E1pages have with the latest Chrome Browser update. At least a fix is available now from Oracle but it requires upgrading to the latest Tools Release.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
3
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
2

3
Publicado el 19/2/2019

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne - Works fine but with some limited options

In our business we use JD Edwards for finance, distribution, procurement manufacturing and sales. As previously mentioned I believe this system is build quite properly but not in detail, so it is strong but might need to be checked into full detail. Reporting, planning and analytics is its strength from my point of view . We only just swapped this software and moved on from SAGE and it looks like it is actually working much better then SAGE, so I believe this was an upgrade.

Puntos a favor

I mainly like the easy of use as all the options are really logic and simple to choose from. The menus show in a basic use for almost anybody to be able to understand them (even non accountants in order to use for Financial Use). It is quite flexible and you can configure the system to gain a maximum benefit out of it. The software itself is very stable and reliable which gives you peace in this sense as you want to have a software in your company that you can always rely on. I believe the software is also constantly being developed and new tools and new technologies are often included. I must admit I never usually have major problems with the system but just the odd small little issues which are the limited options I mention on my title.

Puntos en contra

The Oracle Support tool is kind of unskillful and somehow the upgrades process is not usually smooth. As I mention on my title the options on selecting some payment terms are really limited (example if a company payment terms are 30 days month-end + 2 days, system goes crazy and is unable to set this up, you will either need to setup 30 days month-end payment terms and always have your invoices falling overdue although they are not or setup 45 days which exceeds this count). The application web client does not always identify Chrome, Internet Explorer...Maintenance cost is a bit high for its features.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

4
Publicado el 19/11/2019

Great Standardized Functionality

Overall, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is a great solution for mature organizations looking for a proven software platform to meet their business needs.

Puntos a favor

This platform is run on Oracle servers providing great reliability and standardization of functionality.

Puntos en contra

While the reliability and stability of the platform is helpful, there is still great opportunity for the functionality to be customized to meet unique business needs.

Prakash N.
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 13/6/2019

Best ERP for Mid Sized Companies Business Process

Overall this ERP is best suitable for Mid Sized companies with less cost than SAP to set up and maintain/use.

Puntos a favor

This ERP is best for mid sized companies. This is cost effective and the architecture of ERP is so much flexible because you can use multiple type of Operating Systems for your Servers for e.g. Windows, Linux, AIX, UNIX, Solaris, UX and can use multiple type of databases for e.g. DB/2, SQL, Oracle etc. according of your choice.

Puntos en contra

This software need to have more automation in their modules and support of advanced databases like Cassandra etc.

Jon B.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 8/11/2017

Powerful ERP for Price

Highly recommend for mid market companies, particularity if in manufacturing

Puntos a favor

- Robust, comprehensive ERP functionality for a great value
- Latest releases (9.1 and 9.2) features tools including watchlist and orchestration which require almost no developer support once implemented
- BI Publisher provides a powerful development interface for customizations when necessary

Puntos en contra

- User interface, while improved, can be intimidating and difficult to navigate for end users especially those with limited ERP experience

Helen J.
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 29/10/2019

I like this better than SAP

This has been very useful to me and to my team. We solved a lot of problems using this software. Generating reports is easy too.

Puntos a favor

I like the interface of JD Edwards. Navigating is easy for me than when I do SAP.

Puntos en contra

The wild card in Search allows the user to search any entry that matches. However, when a user use the wildcard * and did not add any more characters, the system hangs up because it will generate ALL entries. I wish there is a way for user to cancel when they accidentally do it.

135 opiniones