Resumen de opiniones de usuarios

Sobre Ping Identity

Ping Identity is a cloud-based identity and access management solution that helps enterprises provide secure access to APIs, networks, cloud/on-premise applications, and other corporate resources. The artificial intelligence...

Saber más

Evaluaciones de función

Relación calidad-precio
4.6
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.7

Consulta las opiniones sobre Ping Identity

30 opiniones
Ordenar por:
Brandon C.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 11/12/2019

Excellent authentication software!

I use PingID multiple times a day to authenticate user's new upgraded computers. The old computer gets removed from Ping and we add the new machine.

Puntos a favor

The UI is very clean and easy to navigate. Adding or removing a device is straight forward and easy to do.

Puntos en contra

My only complaint is some of the transitions can be confusing. For example, after adding a new device there is a brief pause before the device is authenticated. An unfamiliar user may close out the windows before the process is done because there is no indication that something is happening in the background.

Jon L.
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 22/7/2020

Endlessly flexible federation software

We use PingFederate as the basis for our enterprise single-sign on platform. As such, it handles logon services, session management, and federation services using SAML2, ws-fed, OAuth, and OpenID Connect. We've also tied it with their orchestration product PingCentral to expand our rudimentary app integration self-service offerings, as well as PingID for MFA/strong authentication.

Puntos a favor

I like PingFederate since it provides a solution for nearly every sort of enterprise use case I have encountered. Besides the traditional IDP/SP roles, we've used it as a federation hub to accommodate M&A and divestiture application access. The APIs underneath facilitate our cloud deployment and automation work from an operations/app-integration perspective, and new releases come with the latest profiles of OAuth so we can have even more building blocks to obfuscate the complexity of identity for our internal customers.

Puntos en contra

I think the relationship between all the components required to make a functioning OIDC OP could be made a bit clearer. It took some trial and error to truly understand where and how an adjustments to the token processes, OIDC policy, scopes, and adapters all flowed/compounded into each other.

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razones para elegir Ping Identity

Increased business agility and to position ourselves for cloud and zero-trust architectures.

Razones para cambiar a Ping Identity

PingFed had a track record for the self-service service delivery method I wanted to install here, and it was also the only one that I could get operating in containers at the time. Ping also moved very fast to support my containerization work.
Shaurya G.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
3
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

3
Publicado el 21/2/2022

Reliable, easy to use SSO tool

Puntos a favor

Offers Face ID integration
Gives multiple options to authenticate

Puntos en contra

Sometimes faced sync issues specially in offline mode

Las mejores alternativas a Ping Identity

Integrity Advocate

Entrust Identity as a Service

Christina H.
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 20/4/2021

Rockstar Support and Customer Service

It has been great, we have used PingFederate for over 7 years, and have seen things change over time. I wish we had the capacity to use all the funcationality of Ping.

Puntos a favor

The most impactful experience has been the customer service and engineering support teams, and the flexibility of the software.

Puntos en contra

There have been some change overs in Customer Service support, that has caused a bit of a hurdle, however, we met with the teams, and resolved the issues.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Azure y Okta

Razones para elegir Ping Identity

The Customer Service

Razones para cambiar a Ping Identity

The flexibility and ability to see the logs for the users.
Aditya J.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 6/9/2021

Ping Identity is solution for SSO

I have been using more than 2.5 years even still in my current organization using all the solutions of ping Identity like pingid, ping federate, ping access, ping directory etc.

Puntos a favor

The configuration of the multiple micro services of oing identity like police store, pcv, data store, selector etc.
Easy way to integrate any application to provide single sign on service to those.

Puntos en contra

User provisioning can not be done at ping Identity end. There need to configure ldap or data store to have the users information stored unlike okta.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Azure y Okta
Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 12/12/2019

very reliable and easy to use identity management software

positive - affordable/reliable, easy to configure and use tool with multiple ways to authenticate.

Puntos a favor

One of the best things about this identity management tool is that its ability to configure it a few different ways - code, message, fingerprint, app related to name a few. This really give this tool versatility while being reliable and also easy to use/implement/administer.

Puntos en contra

Session management is the feature that can perhaps be improved - especially the user should be given the ability to time the session before being timed out as some users get annoyed at being timed out after a pre--defined time even though they are still using the tool . Similarly, they should be able to use same authentication when using multiple browser sessions.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 14/9/2019

Review of PingID

Overall I think this is a good product that doesn't make it too hard to log in and access all software that staff is used to using. Of course adding extra steps to logging into things is more annoying then not having them however it is worth it the have the extra security so I would recommend this product.

Puntos a favor

What I like best about Ping is the security it adds to the software we use for work. We've had some security breaches which led to our organization to getting PingID for all staff. As an employee who was effected by the breach it does give me piece of mind that they added security to my personal information and other products we use.

Puntos en contra

What I like least about this software is that I ran into some issues with the app on the phone. Of course adding any extra steps to logging into software is an annoyance but Ping tries to make it as painless as possible. In their app when a device asks for the ID number that regenerates periodically to log in, there used to be an option to use the finger print identifier on the iPhone phone that made logging as easy as putting my finger on the home key just randomly stopped working with the phone app and I have not figured out how to get it working again. This just means I have to open the app and manually type in the code each time to log into something with PingID. This doesn't effect security just ease of use.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 25/7/2019

One Source Logon

Puntos a favor

I have been using PingOne for almost 3 yrs. I love that it is easy and simple to use. By logging into my application on my computer it sends a notification to my cell phone via an application. I just swipe up to accept and bingo I am now logged on to my company's server do not have tonl repeatedly login. I highly recommend this for all companies but especially health care as it is iron clad.

Puntos en contra

No cons at all. Great software and would recommend

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 26/7/2018

Top Tier SSO Solution

Puntos a favor

Ping is a top notch identity security company. Their SSO solution, PingOne is great for larger businesses. Thinking companies with more than 1000 employees. It also integrates with VPN software making it easier to integrate with your current environment. You can also add and delete tiles with ease if you are an admin.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the software gets hung up when trying to load, but it rarely happens. Overall great product.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 9/5/2019

Best dynamic OTP app

I realized it is a good security software for logging in to Amazon workspaces

Puntos a favor

1. Secured Authentication software
2. It can be managed through desktops and mobile apps
3. Easy to install and uninstall the software and it is user friendly
4. Pairing is secured and easily done through scanning QR code or entering pairing key

Puntos en contra

1. Synchronization issue in offline mode

Greg S.
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 22/7/2020

Ping Identity is a strong partner focused on my company's success

Our primary focus has been workforce SSO and MFA for the past five years. Ping took the trouble to get to know our needs before we were even a customer and had a strong response to our initial RFP. They've consistently solicited and responded to our product and service feedback, making the solution better and better. They focus on and celebrate not just our success, but that of all their customers.

Puntos a favor

Standards based products which interoperate with all my other products. Continuous innovation. Rich product suite enabling both Workforce/Enterprise IAM and Customer IAM. Strong cloud capabilities with on-prem components, in whatever mix works best for me.

Puntos en contra

Self-service capabilities for managing SSO relationships by application [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been slow to arrive, though that has changed in the past year and evolving to meet the needs of a large, global enterprise.

Adrian B.
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 22/7/2020

Great Software

Ping Identity solved our problems with authentication and authorization. Before each application had to deal with AA at their own, now with the Ping tools we have real SSO, we reduced number of passwords, we improved time need to log on (with adapters like Kerberos)

Puntos a favor

It's flexible solution, you can deploy it on prem or use cloud based version. OnPrem is easy to implement and upgrade. All admin UI's are very user friendly.
Software is easy to extend if your business need it, writing custom adapters (checked), customizing authentication flows (checked) on-board MFA (checked).
Good trainings and very skilled professional support team.

Puntos en contra

Some products are only cloud based (PingOne, PingID) which can be sometimes source of the troubles if your security policy is against cloud.
Product documentation over internet is not the best, sometimes it's hard to find what you need to.

Keith L.
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 14/4/2021

Great Products and excellent customer support!

Using a secure authentication standard makes it easy to configure as the business is moving to more cloud products. Having the authentication polices and policies contracts makes configuration of applications very simple and quick.

Puntos a favor

Ping Federate is easy to deploy and makes it easier for our employees to have one username/passwords for applications, makes it easy with authentication policies that most times our employees never see a sign-on prompt. Ping ID has also been easy to configure and is a nice MFA tool. We have not rolled it out to the whole company yet but the bet users love the ease of use.

Support from Ping is great and they respond to issues quickly and also are available to help with configuration issues if necessary.

Puntos en contra

No dislikes here, once you are familiar with the configurations and setup, everything else os pretty easy.

Eric D.
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
3
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 20/4/2021

Satisfied customer

Customer support has been excellent, it compensates a lot for the clunky interfaces, and marginal documentation

Puntos a favor

MFA and single sign on are the most useful featuures

Puntos en contra

The administrative interface is clunky and often unintuitive for the on prem products.. the cloud interface is slightly better.
Documentation for the products is often less than useful... it answers the simple questions but offers little in the way of an overview or guides on how the various settings interact.

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razones para elegir Ping Identity

Refreshing and modernizing the IAM environment

Razones para cambiar a Ping Identity

cost and compliance requirements
Dan J.
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 20/4/2021

Get it right choose PING

Excellent customer support

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and ability to fit any use case you can throw at it.

Puntos en contra

Takes a bit to become fluent in the UI..

Alternativas consideradas

Okta

Razones para cambiar a Ping Identity

Gartner leader
Yusuf H.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
3

5
Publicado el 22/1/2021

Super Signle sign on

Excellent tool to securely sign on to your various platforms
Forget passwords
This tool allows you peace of mind for security and ease of access

Puntos a favor

Face ID
Easy to use app
Great compatibility with all major softwares enables you get single sign on in a breeze

Puntos en contra

If you mistakenly deregister your device then to get setup again is little complex but still possible

Sheetal S.
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 29/7/2020

Much needed for remote working for encryptions

It’s good seamless and very quick to respond.no disconnection while working.

Puntos a favor

It’s a great software to use when you need to log in To client network and also security is required .its seamless and once enabled doesn’t get disconnected.

Puntos en contra

Need to login twice sometimes as it has a small timeframe,but better then key or Id generator softwares.

Adrian B.
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

4
Publicado el 21/4/2021

Fully recommend

Puntos a favor

I can only recommend PingFederate/PingID products. They both allow me and my customers to provide secure Identification, Authentication and Authorization platform

Puntos en contra

Documentation on the web page need improvement it's better as i was before but still need more and more work

Naveen A.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 5/4/2021

Ping Suite

Puntos a favor

It's pretty easy to use once you understand how it works.

Puntos en contra

PingFederate is very easy to set up, configure and establish federation with other identity providers seamlessly.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 25/12/2018

Good IAM tool

Puntos a favor

Ease of configuration and use with LDAP and active directory for accessing applictions and SSO

Puntos en contra

Can improve or add upon Cloud access broker portal option

Pavan S.
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 12/1/2021

Ping Suite

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, Administration and implementation.

Puntos en contra

Personally, I feel their license management should be improve.

Usuario verificado
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4

5
Publicado el 20/12/2020

Trustworthy Tool

I often manage projects that have classified data. I feel secured, using this tool on my projects due to it's well defined authentication approach. I also have to log in to multiple environments, so being able to store different organizations and multiple SSO log ins is a plus. I can also use facial recognition on my iphone X.

Puntos a favor

Ability to handle multiple SSO log in controls.

Puntos en contra

Speed & latency. Would be nice if it had a faster processing.

Aakash S.
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
5
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
5
Asistencia al cliente
5

5
Publicado el 2/12/2020

review

great

Puntos a favor

authentication of user and saas application

Puntos en contra

n/a

Robert B.
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

4
Publicado el 1/9/2019

Convenient

Puntos a favor

The software is reliable and easy to use when paired with cisco any-connect. The app is great for the user using multiple options to authenticate. I also like that it was very easy to pair a new phone without having to go through the registration process with my organization again.

Puntos en contra

At times the app takes a few tries to connect when the verification request is sent from my computer

Jaime H.
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña
Relación calidad-precio
N/D
Funciones
5
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
N/D

5
Publicado el 2/8/2019

Great security features for identity verification/protection

Definitely a must have in terms of making sure you have only the rightfully intended people accessing your apps and systems. Adding an extra layer of security without that much complexity for end users.

Puntos a favor

Safe way to require two step verification for accessing apps or systems. Ease to provide vendors and contractors with remote controlled access.

Puntos en contra

At fists tried using only a desktop component, but when it was locket I wasn't able to unlock without having a secondary device registered. I ended up having both a mobile and a desktop devices enrolled for security.

30 opiniones